1jz E36 BMW frankensteining

322whp not gonna be enough when he get used to it. then he gonna be wanting for more.. :rofl:
Either that or he become broke from changing rear tyres.

When is the reveal of this samurai dressed in sleek european tux?
Some quick updates :

- the car tuning is complete. It's rough but the tuner suspects problems with the wastegate spring or the boost controller. Gonna change these two asap.

- Top feed injector and fuel rail mod to help with the cold start issue.

- Right now it's with an upholsterer for upholstery. The guy is complaining my car is hard to start.. Sigh. I hate the ECU that it comes with. Wish I had the budget to swap it out.

- Suspension is coming in 1st or 2nd week Dec.

- Paint will happen after all completed. So probably 3rd week of Dec just before Christmas it'll be finally complete.

Some quick updates :

- the car tuning is complete. It's rough but the tuner suspects problems with the wastegate spring or the boost controller. Gonna change these two asap.

- Top feed injector and fuel rail mod to help with the cold start issue.

- Right now it's with an upholsterer for upholstery. The guy is complaining my car is hard to start.. Sigh. I hate the ECU that it comes with. Wish I had the budget to swap it out.

- Suspension is coming in 1st or 2nd week Dec.

- Paint will happen after all completed. So probably 3rd week of Dec just before Christmas it'll be finally complete.
So hoping to get it as Christmas present.....lol:biggrin:

I feel you man. I hope it's worth the effort

https://www.mudah.my/2002+Bmw+525i+2+5+A+-59440227.htm

This one had looked interesting but seeing the amount of trouble you're going though, I wonder if it's worth the pain.
The car was setup for max power. I don't want to run full power all the time. That's why I downsized and everything needed retuning. Hence the headache. But it's a nice headache compared to having mechanical problems and constant breakdowns.

The car you posted seems to be using stock ECU - it's not a problem. It's only a problem if you're using a standalone like me.

So hoping to get it as Christmas present.....lol:biggrin:
Yeah... :biggrin:

It's only a problem if you're using a standalone like me.

Yeah... :biggrin:
Niaseng. Rich man problem. You and your first world problems.

HI all,

I need some info on car inspection issue.
I need to do car Ownership Transfer from my abang to myself.
The car is Wira aerobac 1.5 SE.
few years back the car having some issue on the gearbox so i change the Ori Auto Tranny to Manual witout doin any inspection.

Can i know how is this goin to be done and how much is the cost of doin it?

HOpe some1 may help to giv me some guideline how and what should i do in order to hav things done properly witout any problem...