185WHP:ONLY Honda Parts - Whats the winning formula?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
United states postal service ain't called snail mail fer nuthin, yer know?

matilah you hattech! Kena tunggu sampai tua.

But the process kind of depends.. when had runner, just wait the package to arrive.. since it's posted as a gift, no taxes, and the customs just check for legality issues only.

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
hattech-v said:
J101, not UPS, its USPS - United State Postal Service if not mistaken...
i think they r using cheap postal service laaa... sigh...

y dun u try using KWSP/EPF/SOCSO service....hehh hehh hehhh u still at u'r office...ka ne niaaaaaa

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
hattech-v said:
J101, not UPS, its USPS - United State Postal Service if not mistaken...
i think they r using cheap postal service laaa... sigh...

y dun u try using KWSP/EPF/SOCSO service....hehh hehh hehhh u still at u'r office...ka ne niaaaaaa

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Hehehehehe...I think now I know what did you ordered from US. The stuff is small, but very useful for you, since you are having a B16B inside your engine bay...Until today you have yet got the chance to tune the ECU, hence....:angel_smile:

hattech-v said:
change everything to ek9 laaa... haha

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I think hattech JDM purist.. but you may never know.. B series almost dead in japan already... only US parts easily available now...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
ace79 said:
Hehehehehe...I think now I know what did you ordered from US. The stuff is small, but very useful for you, since you are having a B16B inside your engine bay...Until today you have yet got the chance to tune the ECU, hence....:angel_smile:
haha nola... i'm not using ecu enimore...

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Ehh...B series parts still running around at Japan lah...but maybe you're right. K series is now the way to go...haiyah, K20A-R still damned expensive! But if you do check the Honda tuning trends between Japan and US, US is the ones who grabbed the K20A tuning 1st. There's also one UK company who specialises in K20A tuning, even up to the point of machining roller throlle bodies! Imagine that, ROLLER throttle bodies!

shiroitenshi said:
I think hattech JDM purist.. but you may never know.. B series almost dead in japan already... only US parts easily available now...

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
There's no fun in that! And would be troublesome for 1.6 owners ( JPJ... )

It's a lot more fun to utilise B16A, and tune to it's potential, using mostly OEM parts. NA tuning relies a lot on the head.

So, unless we can find a proper tuner / shop / person who can P&P heads properly and correctly ( according to your current engine specs / correct opening of intake throat etc ), it's not achievable.

I might be wrong here, but I've read numerous times that there's no point changing to B18CR head also, as it has similar combustion chamber to B16A. Unless you go for B16B's head lah. Or just machine your B16A heads to B16B levels of porting! Well, that's how those Honda Type R mechanics did also, rite?

Then just open up the throttle body ( not much, maybe by 1-2 mm extra ), make it smooth and gradually opens lah. B18CR / B16B intake manifold is a good idea, but I forgot the diff between short but fat runners and long but thin runners do. Anyone?

Oderf said:
use B18CR bottom with PCT pistons.....CTR cams n valvetraib at the top...then remap ur ecu.....whalllaaaahhhhh!

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
I know there's one EK+K20A at JB, and I've also heard one EG+K20A that was done at Avantgarde. Also one ES+K20A, white colour in KL / Selangor.

Oderf said:
how many K20A in EK/EG/EF we have here in MY ?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Okay.. here's a risky setup, not recommended for people who don't own a workshop since something liable to go wrong if you assemble improperly.

B16A head, polished but not ported, B20 internals with honda PCT pistons (yes, the sleeves will be very thin after boring... this is the only part that you can and will screw up, but if done properly, should work like a charm!), R intake and throttle body, and PCT ECU, with fuel regulator, and rev limited to 7K. Forgot if he did block guard or posting for the sleeves. 2.25 piping.

Power... somewhere in the region of 200whp, but some setups can get a bit less than that.. like 187, 185, etc.

My fuel pump for '02 Wira 1.5 injection has failed me yesterday. The car wont start and there is weird noise coming out from back of the car seat. i called my friend, he say should be fuel pump failure.

My question is, can stock std wira uses Evo 4WD fuel tank? need to go any tuning or adjustment?
As evo is 2.0 while my wira is only 1.5. will change the fuel tank to Evo fuel tank causes too rich fuel being drawn and pump to the engine? :confused:

If i were to change only the fuel pump...