17x9 with 255/40/17 tyre offset +35 or +29 ?

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
for my Evo8MR, i plan to change to 255/40/17 tyre, now i am considering the following rim and offset.
1. 17x9+35 & 255/40/17
2. 17x9+29 & 255/40/17

for 17x9+35
will it rub inner wall during u-turn ?
need to change front fender to fit in ?

for 17x9+29
need to change front fender to fit in ?

many thanks.

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
if can...front use the +29...rear use the +35...hehehe

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
it wont scratch your body but then you need to roll your rear fender just minor only.
bro, for 17x9 offset +29 with 255/40/17 tyre,
front fender can fit in no problem ? i mean offset +29 & 255 tyre 17".
rear i think sure need to roll fender. after roll fender, the tyre can rub the inner arch inside the fender or not ?

---------- Post added at 02:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------

if can...front use the +29...rear use the +35...hehehe
i thought of that also... but our car AWD, dunno use different offset can or not... i think better use same offset.. hehe...

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
our car AWD, dunno use different offset can or not... i think better use same offset.. hehe...
someone asked this question before in another thread. the feedback is that as long as you use the same size tires, it will be ok even if the offset is different for front and rear. post pics of ur wide rims once u fit it in ur car pls... :biggrin:

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
ewe, u still hv ur evo ah.... so u hv fixed the new engine d? let me try la when i m bk on cny... hihihi...

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
the engine is ready in the workshop. probably will install after CNY. latest update is i got the ap racing 6/4 pot, mcb, over budget liao...

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
stil in workshop wtf u doing... already there for half or 1yr d i think?

over ur head la.... ehhh, i know u very well n very lonngggggg d..... hahaha

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
hi dewa.. yeah long time no c man.... yeah now live in oversea... u still in east coast?

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
oooooiiii oonbc!!!! LONG TIME NO HEAR FROM YOU!!! how have you been ah?

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
hi leslie... yeah, it has been awhile.... now living in beijing, except weather is about -10degC the rest is pretty good...

how r u doing?

Last edited by a moderator:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
good man... yea.. i heard you now becoming ambassador in beijing already..lolz..
when you come back give us a buzz lah...

I finally found a shop selling ACDelco batteries

Max Automart Gombak
No 68, JALAN 6/21D,MEDAN IDAMAN GOMBAK OPPOSITE PLAZA IDAMAN,53100 KUALA LUMPUR

Look for the boss Kelvin