Any one with 255/35 R18 Off 9.5 on Evo

AlucarD

1,000 RPM
Jan 15, 2004
Hi There,

Just want to get your opinion. I'm a noob with rims and tyre size. If I were to fit a 18 x 9.5J rims on the Evo CT9A and use 255/35. Will this clear the fenders? :driver:

Thanks in advance for any advise and feedback

EvolutionZ

5,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Aug 3, 2007
what is yr rim offset and yr car got widebody or not.

JayDM

500 RPM
Mar 2, 2006
KL
It really depends on the offset and the design of your wheels/spokes.

I run 18x9.0 +29 with 255/35/18, stock body, lowered -no issues or rubbing

And don't forget to roll your rear fenders

AlucarD

1,000 RPM
Jan 15, 2004
Ah soo... See what I mean about me being a noob. Yes will be on stock body. Rim size is 18x9.5J offset 30.

JayDM, did you roll your body first to avoid rubbing. Also, where did you roll the fenders? Rear only or both front and rear. 255/35 how is the ride?

Thanks Guys

EvolutionZ

5,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Aug 3, 2007
AlucarD,

i used 235/40/18 with rims offset 30, 9jj.....it wont rub yr fender if u using adjustable but when u carry passenger, yr rear fender will rub fender when u go over some bumpy road or speed breaker...if u using 255/35/18...very big possibility kena...maybe u try go mudguard panel beater to beat the rear fender edge flat.....

?nDc?s?ve

Known Member
Sep 2, 2005
damansara
Was on 255/35/18, 18x9 +22, tein superstreet, stock body n rear fender rolled.. Camber - 2.5+.. Rubbed :(

Really depends on yr luck, choice of tire n rims.. Looks nice concaved but w a price ;) good luck buddy!

AlucarD

1,000 RPM
Jan 15, 2004
245/40/18 seems not much difference compared to the original 235.

The preferred size to maintain almost stock speed reading is 255/35/18. Look fierce and wide!! Anywhere in KL/PJ where you can roll your fenders??

Thanks guys ... for the replies

EvolutionZ

5,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Aug 3, 2007
kepong area got...

JayDM

500 RPM
Mar 2, 2006
KL