1.3wira: door panel/door trim change?

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
guys,

i hate the look of my door trim. and hope to change it since the 1st day i own the car.

the question is, need i change the whole door panel or just buy wira 1.5 door trim and install it??

if 1.5 door trim is compatible with 1.3 door panel, how much does it cost??

TQ

jigc:)

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
ho ho ho..i hate em too...go chop shop n find those GSR o mivec 1 lah...
i think rm 400 4 4pcs...much better quality than proton

jigc

Jan 30, 2005

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
nonit lah...find good condition 1 mah...

ok each 100 rite...installation ar...diy lah...if i help u do u belanja me teh tarik n roti telur also enuf loh..so easy...ori evo recaro fabric ar
ahahaha

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
yong,

is it easy to find the same color?
i'm at JB. belanja, no problem lah, bro:D
so, u have changed yours?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wahakaka...i in klang valley...

btw...gsr is black...so i think wira should go 4 mivec 1...which i think is grey...

i didnt change mine...coz i dun care about my interior...my panel is 1.5 so the power window switches all there...but 1.3 is flat 1 rite...

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
i mean to find a door panel which color is match with my car body (not internal color matching), so that i no need to spray them again.

oh, 1.5 one is nice oledi :D compared with 1.3.....there is no arm rest, no switch, it is totally like roti kosong :(

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wah...no such thing wor...have u ever seen a car wit blue then the panel blue?

sure it need 2 match wit car interior mah/dashboard most importantly

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
mmhhh..., u r correct:P

i'm thinking. a quality and well built door panel can reduce the wind noise dramatically.
currently, the wind noise is load when it travelled above 110km/h :(

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
proton mah...its like tat 1...yup..mmitsu door panel has better quality...

regarding the wind sound...most of em its from the rubber on ur door...

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
change rubber? :(

so many u can change from plotong :p

jigc

Jan 30, 2005
regarding the wind noise, do u think it can be reduced by removing the door visors?

Dear all sifus,

is the Petrol injector cleaner really useful to old car? any review from sifus?

is it recommend to use on 9 yrs car?

many thanks :)