90k budget, performance, 4 door. Suggestion please :)

iLachva

Oct 28, 2009
As titled. :)
90k budget, performance, 4 door, new car, not 2nd hand, no mpv..good 2nd hand value. and i dont mind getting manual.
i can bear with the comfortableness as i like performance more.
No vios please, i hate that dugong.
===========================================================
hello all, i already booked that dugong trd, sigh, since my salesman can give me discount 500 of that car and the insurance worth 2k.
So i decide to get it.
But it's auto..
So what i want to ask is, is that car able to add turbo?
and i heard if you want to add turbo..even with manual they say you have to change the whole gearbox to fit the turbo's one.
is it true?
so if i want to add turbo, can my gearbox convert to manual? toyota vios trd.
is it a good choice to do so?

iLachva

Oct 28, 2009
new city got performance? -.-
even vios has twin cam can over run @ 3rd gear, if drag race.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
no new performance car priced at 90k...
city/latio not performance car... but you dun hv much choice for a 90k budget right?

Altezza nice, but i would opt for 525/528 E39 bmw, goodlooking, powerful and comfortable...
s60 t5 or s80 t6 also good buy...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
for a new car, like david says, city or latio.. not much choice for a small budget.. but its considered big if ur eyeing a 2nd hand car..

rewlie

Feb 13, 2008
ur budget too low for brand new performance car, up a bit la, then can consider got choice, at least NA, turbo one brand new cannot with that budget.

iLachva

Oct 28, 2009
okay,, so among this car?
which one is has the best performance and highly modifiable ?
;)
I'm a newbie so need to ask more. Might getting manual too.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
i think brand new persona/gen2 with evo4/5/6 transplanted might suit your expectation... 4 doors and powerful mah, smoke 90k range new car easily...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
just got ur license?
are sure u wanna mod a new car?
if sportrims and stuff, can lar.. otherwise u'll just void ur warantee..

city is good for a spirited driving with those pedal shifters, whereas latio more of a comfy car..
but these new cars dont come in manual.. latio got manual? not too sure..

tell u what, throw away the 4door-car idea and get urself a brand new neo.
tons of ideas to mods..
looks good to, plus u still have extra cash in ur wallet to take the ladies out in ur new car!

:biggrin:

iLachva

Oct 28, 2009
hmm, but i don't really trust in proton's reliable.
only thing i hate is that vios dugong look, and vios trd doesn't come with manual ;(

---------- Post added at 12:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 AM ----------

well, i was about to book satria neo tomorrow but my mom, sigh, ask me to change as it's a door car since i'd already got a fair lady at home. x(

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
u could always get a vios J.. its manual and cost around 59-60 something..
and get a TRD kit (suspension n bodykits) cost around 5-7K altogether..
get it in white, looks sportier! :biggrin:
look for its testdrive review in cbt.com.my if u wish..

zac

Feb 7, 2007
if you already hv a fairlady why you still need to buy another car? assume this extra car is for your daily working life, then you dun have to get a powerful one, just save fuel and comfortable will do... i tried latio, not comfortable at all, city is nice and save lots of fuel, never tried vios so no comment...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
true, u wont want to be driving a manual ALL the time, with the traffic jams and all.. besides most new cars come with semi auto or +/- gearbox to play around here n there..
if u want to drive a manual, u can always drive ur Z..