yokohama AD07 or bridgestone G3 better?

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
G3 are good for dry and wet cond!superb woo....no hydro plane at all if you hit the water patches.dry cond if damn superb,now my car hard to spin in 2nd gear.
AD07?never use this b4,try ask people who r using r3 car,as this tyre is OEM part for r3.

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
How much are the G3's nowadays btw?

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
AD07 is the bestest tire i've ever used (in dry condition of course). Sux in wet at high speed. Ya Rly.

But why bother? There's no reason to drive fast while raining.

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
i bought my g3 at chop shop,tyre are good condition(90%) and year of manufactured 2005 november.i bought this rubber at rm100 per tyre with 195/50 15inch.my runner get this tyre for me,he borong all tyres once this thing arrived in malaysia.

putaqela

Aug 25, 2005
Banting, Slgr
between AD07 and ES100..

Comparing AD07 and Yoko ES100 in wet condition, is it the same grip that you'll get from both tyres?. I'm asking cuz i've been used ES100 before, for me the grip in wet road is not that bad for ES100 . As i never try AD07 before, so if you guy had exprienced using both, mind to share the different or the grip is just the same? Btw my firend just bought 15' G3 for RM170 from ex-Kedai Papan at Klang...(ex because the have move to the other shoplot as my friend told me)

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
i think ES100 performs better in wet compare to AD07 due to it's thread design.

KSL

Nov 6, 2004
Subang
definately AD07!!! :D

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
5115: bro, trust me.. dont go for AD07. I've shifted from Potenza GIII to ADO7 and to be frank, next tire change,i'm going back GIII. ADO7 is excellent when dry, but wet it's horrendous, especially after 50% thread wear... i've hit 'a high top speed' with GIII n it is still stable and no problem... (it was 2am in d morning, with slight mist on d road)... would u want a good dry gripping tires that can potentially flip or skid during wet (totally useless i may say), or would u want a good overall tires?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
haha...blackie,im using G3 now.heard other member said tat AD07 is poor in wet road condition esp the thread is less than 60%.

well,im going to try AD07 after my current G3.

coolman_wrx

Oct 10, 2004
Miri/Sarawak
anybody know how much the pricing with the G3 215/45/17 ???

coolman_wrx

Oct 10, 2004
Miri/Sarawak
im usng nankang tyre. it sucksss..........:(

AhLun

May 8, 2005
putaqela said:
Comparing AD07 and Yoko ES100 in wet condition, is it the same grip that you'll get from both tyres?. I'm asking cuz i've been used ES100 before, for me the grip in wet road is not that bad for ES100 . As i never try AD07 before, so if you guy had exprienced using both, mind to share the different or the grip is just the same? Btw my firend just bought 15' G3 for RM170 from ex-Kedai Papan at Klang...(ex because the have move to the other shoplot as my friend told me)
Bro..G3 RM170 per piece really or not?? Cheaper then AD07 oh.
My tyre also going to botak. Last few weeks i when to a tyre shop. They recommend me Michellin Pilot Preceda 2. He said wet weather better then Ad07. Is that true?

Just done DIY Install Stromberg for my Charade Aura. I bought 6 units of Stromberg from Zerotohundred fellow nick name GTR a.k.a Ron. But since my V6 is at the workshop for upgrading my brake system so I decided to install these units into my Charade Aura first.

Later on I consult with Ron about this project. He said that my Charade should use only one big unit of Stromberg only:confused_smile: . He said that my car will jerking like Kancil. So I decided to test drive and found out...