yokohama AD07 or bridgestone G3 better?

coolman_wrx

Oct 10, 2004
Miri/Sarawak
DK_son how much it cost 215/45/17 ?? u r using G3 ? or AD07 ?

AhLun

May 8, 2005
yesterday when to tyre shop. Bridgestone G3 RM270 for 15"!!! Wah..:emoticon_U:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i tried g3 , currently ad07 and also goodyear f1

i can say , on the wet , goodyear f1 is the best so far, with silica compound (german version) not the malaysia/thai

ad07 is good for my front , more sticky , good for powered cars, less spins

g3 is the average , ok ok

putaqela

Aug 25, 2005
Banting, Slgr
AhLun said:
yesterday when to tyre shop. Bridgestone G3 RM270 for 15"!!! Wah..:emoticon_U:
Have you try to survey at Kedai Papan Kelang? As i said before my friend told me that he bought it for rm170. But i'm not sure if they give him that price cuz he bought 4 pieces.. In Kuantan the price around RM230-RM250 and not many tyre shop keep it as the demand for it is not that much over here...

AhLun

May 8, 2005
putaqela said:
Have you try to survey at Kedai Papan Kelang? As i said before my friend told me that he bought it for rm170. But i'm not sure if they give him that price cuz he bought 4 pieces.. In Kuantan the price around RM230-RM250 and not many tyre shop keep it as the demand for it is not that much over here...
I stay in JB. That day i just qing cai go in 1 tyre shop and ask only.. didnt do any survey:_:

DK_son

Jan 14, 2007
coolman_wrx said:
DK_son how much it cost 215/45/17 ?? u r using G3 ? or AD07 ?
i'm using potenza g3.. in my place around 380 per piece,

-AFM-

Mar 26, 2006
how about yokohama parada? any reviews? :biggrin:

chehlun

Oct 18, 2004
i was just doing a survey before purchase and i was offered g3, 245/45/18 at RM690 per piece >_< worth it?

kayang

Feb 21, 2005
all sifu here can u all tel me where is rumah papan kelang r???i duno where..now looking for tyre..thanks

AhLun

May 8, 2005
chehlun said:
i was just doing a survey before purchase and i was offered g3, 245/45/18 at RM690 per piece >_< worth it?
Wow!!!:emoticon_U: Your 1 piece equal my 4 pieces..

coolman_wrx

Oct 10, 2004
Miri/Sarawak
DK_son said:
i'm using potenza g3.. in my place around 380 per piece,

i check in Miri sale RM440 215/45/17 for G3 and RM350 215/45/17 for MY-01.
Made in Thailand one.
Brunei got Made in Japan B$180 215/45/17.