VR4/EVO Stroker Tech

jinkl

May 22, 2004
oh like that. can do it on our own or have to send to machine shop?

only use ARP head stud only? main stud not necessary? As for bearing, is it ACL Aluglide bearing is a good one? cos its cheaper compare to race bearing.

Jin, u use ARP head stud and race bearing or not? yours is 400hp right?:listen:
dnt listen to zth laa, all tipu, i barely hit 300,
nop im nt using ARP yet or race bearing

ask goo_61t , his one 500+hp

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009

ala bro don't shy2 la.. I know what u did last errrr... last 2bar..
I've been follow zth since 2005, I know ur history, since u put your 4g63t engine on that black wira. hahaha... just now I get my dream turbo car so can join this forum before this I just read only:banghead:

but u use vr4 block, what do u think if i use evo block? Thinking to drop in FP1 or FP2 cam and FP manifold. Turbo dunno yet, what ur advise? 20g and clipped?TDo6? FP turbo (too expensive for me:banghead:), Bullseyes old school turbo (TO4b, TO4e).. My aim is 300-400hp..

Me using e-manage blue only, no money to put msII right now.

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
I've been follow zth since 2005, I know ur history, since u put your 4g63t engine on that black wira. hahaha... just now I get my dream turbo car so can join this forum before this I just read only:banghead:

but u use vr4 block, what do u think if i use evo block? Thinking to drop in FP1 or FP2 cam and FP manifold. Turbo dunno yet, what ur advise? 20g and clipped?TDo6? FP turbo (too expensive for me:banghead:), Bullseyes old school turbo (TO4b, TO4e).. My aim is 300-400hp..

go for kings bearing laa keke i can get it cheap for u hehe PM me for further info
main stud dun need laa but if u want can get it for u..pm me for further details

jinkl

May 22, 2004

woah, this is totally online STALKING hehehhe
get a bullseye if u want plug n play
the FP cams are nice
the FP turbo's are overpriced hehe

3rd GearPerformance House

Nov 5, 2008
Stock VR4 Block Can push near 500whp with a good tuning.no worries.Evo stock block red line 400whp.Better use Ori OEM bearing.get from Mitsubishi dealer.Bulleye easy get the power 500hp.B8 already get 393whp.2L just push the padle and u can look more power.

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009

woah, this is totally online STALKING hehehhe
get a bullseye if u want plug n play
the FP cams are nice
the FP turbo's are overpriced hehe
hahaha.. not stalking la bro. Just u the one usually who come out with a lot of info and knowledge..:adore:

20g tong turbo is not recommended ke bro?
or u help me make my 16g to FP turbo specs? :listen: or give ur green to me?hehehe
bullseye in consideration depends on money
still have to buy larger injector also, haih headache :banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

go for kings bearing laa keke i can get it cheap for u hehe PM me for further info
main stud dun need laa but if u want can get it for u..pm me for further details
in that case, try to find mitsubishi OEM bearing first.

main stud dun need, noted. TQ

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Stock VR4 Block Can push near 500whp with a good tuning.no worries.Evo stock block red line 400whp.Better use Ori OEM bearing.get from Mitsubishi dealer.Bulleye easy get the power 500hp.B8 already get 393whp.2L just push the padle and u can look more power.
is it with e-manage blue can get a good tuning for 400hp?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hahaha.. not stalking la bro. Just u the one usually who come out with a lot of info and knowledge..:adore:

or u help me make my 16g to FP turbo specs? :listen: or give ur green to me?hehehe
mine is not a pure green
i bought the green compressor wheel only
the rest is what u call barang kutip
20g tong depends on whether he knows u well and if he is willing to give u something special kekekekeke , 20g MHI wheel is not that cheap , price is abit ridiculous to get new.

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

in that case, try to find mitsubishi OEM bearing first.

main stud dun need, noted. TQ

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

is it with e-manage blue can get a good tuning for 400hp?

mitsu oem original bearing difficult to find in malaysia,need to order btw gud luck finding them

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:53 PM ----------

with good tuning and supporting mods bigger turbo + bigger fuel injector + good fuel system you can get 400hp

3rd GearPerformance House

Nov 5, 2008
No comment about E Manage can get 400whp or not.Yes what Go say have to upgrade fuel pump+injectors+big turbo than stock, rating 400-500hp.Jalan Ipoh got the Mitsubishi Dealer Part.For overhoul engine i also use ori one.

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
mine is not a pure green
20g tong depends on whether he knows u well and if he is willing to give u something special kekekekeke , 20g MHI wheel is not that cheap , price is abit ridiculous to get new.
in that case, u help me to kutip barang la bro, can ar?:adore:
with me I have broken TO4B, compressor wheel I think around 20g size, compressor housing A/r60, turbine housing A/R 63 but don't know how many mm wheel. Shaft bengkok already and 'makan' turbine housing. I'm very newbie to know turbo size.. I think this turbo, previous owner bought at Tong. If u want to try custom it, I'm willing too..

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

mine is not a pure green

mitsu oem original bearing difficult to find in malaysia,need to order btw gud luck finding them

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:53 PM ----------

with good tuning and supporting mods bigger turbo + bigger fuel injector + good fuel system you can get 400hp[/quote]

if so difficult to find and expensive, I just use ACL or King bearing:hmmmm:
I got 1 internal walbro and 1 external merc fuel pump I think (previous owner mod)
Injector what size should I buy? 700-900 cc can?

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
with me I have broken TO4B, compressor wheel I think around 20g size, compressor housing A/r60, turbine housing A/R 63 but don't know how many mm wheel. Shaft bengkok already and 'makan' turbine housing. I'm very newbie to know turbo size.. I think this turbo, previous owner bought at Tong. If u want to try custom it, I'm willing too..

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

if so difficult to find and expensive, I just use ACL or King bearing:hmmmm:
I got 1 internal walbro and 1 external merc fuel pump I think (previous owner mod)
Injector what size should I buy? 700-900 cc can?
injector depens on turbo but for your horsepower goal i think 700cc should be more then sufficient,as for bearings go for kings your fuel system setup is already ok.U want kings can get for you with a reasonable price pm me for details

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
No comment about E Manage can get 400whp or not.Yes what Go say have to upgrade fuel pump+injectors+big turbo than stock, rating 400-500hp.Jalan Ipoh got the Mitsubishi Dealer Part.For overhoul engine i also use ori one.
Great.. Will take a look.. U have the address?

---------- Post added at 05:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:32 PM ----------

injector depens on turbo but for your horsepower goal i think 700cc should be more then sufficient,as for bearings go for kings your fuel system setup is already ok.U want kings can get for you with a reasonable price pm me for details
ok, now what I really needs is...... MONEY:banghead:

jinkl

May 22, 2004

---------- Post added at 05:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:32 PM ----------

ok, now what I really needs is...... MONEY:banghead:

if it was me, i will stuff in a stage 3 turbine wheel , maintain the .63 t3 housing
huhuhu, compressor wheel also not that expensive , u should be standing in 400hp+

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009

if it was me, i will stuff in a stage 3 turbine wheel , maintain the .63 t3 housing
huhuhu, compressor wheel also not that expensive , u should be standing in 400hp+[/quote]

emmm, can we meet and hope you can elaborate about it? we actually have sit one table before, u know ariff from seremban? he is my bro. last time we meet at mell workshop :smokin:

if i want to rebuild this turbo I think very expensive also because have to change all core inside, all kong already.

jinkl

May 22, 2004

emmm, can we meet and hope you can elaborate about it? we actually have sit one table before, u know ariff from seremban? he is my bro. last time we meet at mell workshop :smokin:

if i want to rebuild this turbo I think very expensive also because have to change all core inside, all kong already.
ohh uuuuu hehehhe ok ok :D

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009

ohh uuuuu hehehhe ok ok :D
If I go there again I bring my TO4B turbo for you to looked at it..:listen:

I'm thinking to try the bullseyes turbo, TO4E 57 trim.. u thinks its good for 400hp?

one more thing, if u come around vr4 block, let me know, maybe I don't have to put forged rod anymore:rofl:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
i can get u vr4 block if u want when u going to met jin tell him to cantact me

My toyota GL, white colour was stolen at Damansara on Tuesday 21/04/2009. This car was at drift spec, lowered, with 17" rims at the rear and 15" at the front, full bucket seats (black colour), 4 points safety harness & a detacheable Nardi steering.
Anybody seeing this car please kindly inform me.
Thank you so much for your help.