Kampar, Perak
haha, never mind, go rent the dvd, lol

whats left to do

cat also happy :D

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
fuse box cover arrived from USA. the fuse box have old paint stains on it, need to buff it out

japanese bundle of snakes (4-2-2 exhaust), exhaust clamps, brake shoe and wheel nuts from australia

reshaping the boot, so many rust!

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Wow... now thats some rusty headers right there :tongue:
Why not just spray paint the fuse box cover flat black? :proud:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
haha well cos the fuse cover is black under the paint. lol. just restoring it to normal would do the trick, no need for complications, lol

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
you could use a polish/buff machine and buff it out. the paint is easily peeled off, just need to scrub it off. its not permanent

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Ah I see... Haha intresting way of getting it off. Im so lazy i'll probably spray paint it black :proud:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
haha, but u still have to remove the paint first before spraying, else the paint wont stick. so im saving one step by removing the paint and not spraying, lol

anyways, here is today's update. the uncle working very hard to figure out how to do the boot without damaging the structure

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
todays update

look what the sifu could do, other than my ride :D

well, back to reality, look at what the guy has done, he has removed the rear and detached the whole skeleton so he can remove the rust inside :D

oh anyways, i decided to assemble my toy car from japan, have a look :D

your mini Honda very Kawaii~~~

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
tq, i have a red one too, but too lazy to take the packaging out and assemble, lol

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
hopefully, my car will turn out like this, once it is done :D

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Good Luck in your restoration process

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
tq loose end

for the moment while waiting for the weekend to past and for my welding work to resume, look at this pic :D . i think the designers of pokemon sorta got their inspiration there, lol

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
lol, gonna be stock, koni does make OEM shocks for the car too, lol

anyways, these are the info

Suspension: 4 wheel independent. (Front) Wishbone, ball joint, torsion bar with hydraulic double-action telescopic shock absorbers. (Rear) Coil springs with hydraulic single-action telescopic shock absorbers.

source :

Honda S600 : Specifications from the Brochure

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
walao eh....dam kuat lah u bro ...can't say u waste time coz u r building bak a honda old school super star...all the effort i really SALUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hope to see ur car done and publish all around the magazine ....good luck bro..

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
tq caleb, a similar car has been featured in the US already. it is on honda tuning magazine. you can read more for more info

1965 Honda S600 Roadster & S600 Coupe - Honda Tuning Magazine

anyways, todays update

micrometer tooling arrived from local bidding site, lelong.com.my

50-75mm micrometer @ rm70 with shipping to measure pistons (USD 1 = RM3.3)

got bored and decided to test out the micrometer on the Nippon Denso used Ammeter

s600 gearbox hanging dry awaiting new parts!

rear bonnet update

possibly the next olschool purchase

antique camera wanting to be sold by work colleague, pm me for more info

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
lol, gonna be stock, koni does make OEM shocks for the car too, lol

anyways, these are the info

Suspension: 4 wheel independent. (Front) Wishbone, ball joint, torsion bar with hydraulic double-action telescopic shock absorbers. (Rear) Coil springs with hydraulic single-action telescopic shock absorbers.

source :

Honda S600 : Specifications from the Brochure
Torsion bars ar? Haha thats weird weih, never expected hondas to have that kinda front suspension haha :rofl:

What is TiTAN custom build performance shock absorber?
TiTAN's are proudly 100% Malaysian designed and built custom build performance shock absorber. Designed as the ultimate custom build shock absorber set for Malaysian roads and drivers! TiTAN's been around for 5 years.
TiTAN is an inverted monotube design, ala WRC/Rally cars style for maximum strength AND durablity for Malaysian roads.

What is a monotube?
a monotube is a single tube where all the damper oil...