Petron Blaze 100

Petron RON100:

• I Felt an improvment in mileage and power!

Votes: 1 50.0%
  • I Felt nothing really, to be honest..

Votes: 1 50.0%

• Total voters

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
So i tried close to 100% r100 last sunday, i still feel a little bit improvement at top end, but not really noticeable.
But there are some good improvemen the moment boost kicked in (low/mid range.)
But honestly overall feels like r97. mileage wise im not sure how far rm50 r100 can get for 75% grandma city driving (rm60 r97 gets me around 270km)

However... my turbo broke and i just realized today ;__;
A small PU part from my intake filter neck flew in it
Normally how much mileage can you get out of it on full tank?
My E3 with decent driving around avg 430km (Either 10km/L or slightly more)

If pure highway outstation cruising, can get 11km/L to 12km/L

e-jump

Mar 13, 2004
Normally how much mileage can you get out of it on full tank?
My E3 with decent driving around avg 430km (Either 10km/L or slightly more)

If pure highway outstation cruising, can get 11km/L to 12km/L
My fulltank fits around 40L, but i usually dont fill fulltank for normal go-to-work or in-town drive (for weight reduction, fresh fuel,..)
So i usually fill rm50/60.
So my last rm50 r100, it got me 212km distance.
The 50-50 mix r97(rm60)+ r100(rm50) before that got me 479km.
*Both city driving(include ldp weekend morning rembat that i clasify as 25%highway as road is clear)

-----
edit..
for ron97, i only use Techron (mostly) and BHP.
For some odd reason only these 2 works best for my car in terms of mileage range while V-power does not.
For reference w/ r97:
- myr50 gets me around ~230km
- myr60 gets me around ~270km

e-jump

Mar 13, 2004
Wow.....not bad your FC indeed
What car are you running?
Civic eg with sohc D16 turbo T28.
Thanks to big turbo, i only full boost above 3k rpm (0.5bar+).
Thus even on 5th gear cruising 120kmh i dont hit full boost (i cant recall if i can still cruise under vacuum)

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
from the responses here, it seems there are mixed opinions. I haven't been able to notice any difference yet on the Clio RS, a turbo 1.6L. At least in the power department. Will give it another try, for mileage this time maybe.

I've added a poll to this thread to gather some feedback

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Mine I felt a difference at the mid to high, but will need to retune it to maximise RON100 but the price don't really justify so back to 97

e-jump

Mar 13, 2004
Im not sure what to vote.
For same money, r100 didnt get me distance as r97 even w/ extra power it give.
This was not the case of r97 vs r95 for me where r97 can match r95 distance for same money (in b4 its all in the tune)

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Guess we need to get it tuned to RON 100 to find out but WAITT.......RON100 only limited stations, so back to 97 XD

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Seems every one is very exciting with this new toy..
Never try b4 although one of the petrol station is very nearby my home coz not a Petron Kaki..
Good news having Ron 100 at lease we have something that is really called fuel..

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
dont have performance car thus didnt tried yet...

in Japan regular is RON90
premium is RON100

why so huge difference?

dont have performance car thus didnt tried yet...

in Japan regular is RON90
premium is RON100

why so huge difference?
Hahaha...ours is 95 and 97.......:confused::smokin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

Guess we need to get it tuned to RON 100 to find out but WAITT.......RON100 only limited stations, so back to 97 XD
Yup, that day drove 9km to Bangsar to refuel Ron100 at 97 price, but looks like 1) the difference of 95sen per liter over Ron 95 is just too big and 2) the station that have Ron100 is just too far, so will go back to Ron95....lol:biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Yup, that day drove 9km to Bangsar to refuel Ron100 at 97 price, but looks like 1) the difference of 95sen per liter over Ron 95 is just too big and 2) the station that have Ron100 is just too far, so will go back to Ron95....lol:biggrin:
Petron pricing for this Ron100 is actually quite clever and spot on. Because if you calculate using avg., the price per octane increment from 95 to 100 stays constant. Therefore if say you want to try cheat by mixing ron 95 & 100 to get 97, you'd still end up at about the same price of 97 at 2.25/ltr now. If they price the 100 lower then you can actually cheat to get 97 cheaper by mixing 95 & 100. Same case if say you want to get 98 by mixing either 95 & 100 or 97 & 100, you'd still end up at similar price of about 2.42-2.44/ltr. This would not be happen if they price the 100 lower or higher.

Wah! you went in depth even with this calculation.......:adore:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Wah! you went in depth even with this calculation.......:adore:
Hahaha coz I used to do that when in Jakarta, trying to get the best RON mix at the cheapest price cos over there sometimes the prices were not as spot on as this! Someitmes back then I also mixed with illegal bensol/aviation fuel that I could get my hands on. I only try that if there are 3 or more fuel RON available and I want to get the RON number in between by mixing.

Yah! know what you mean, like if take ERL to KLIA now is RM55 but if you break journey at Salak Tinggi is RM18.30 and from there to KLIA is only RM4.90 to make a total of RM33.20......hhahahhaha:biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Latest fuel pricing out, so RON 100 also drop 20 cents? I am expecting RM 2.6/L :biggrin:
Yeah, and I just had to fill up yesterday! :mad: Luckily did not fill up full and only 10c difference for 95.
Btw just realized the 100 got GST lor, so it's even more expensive!

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Yeah, and I just had to fill up yesterday! :mad: Luckily did not fill up full and only 10c difference for 95.
Btw just realized the 100 got GST lor, so it's even more expensive!
GST is already included in the total bill itself so yeah it is like 97
97 finally got a 20 cents drop and other ppl complaining why 95 only 10 cents drop :biggrin:

Sharing the same roof with Ferrari has always meant that Maserati has had to take a different approach by catering to the more luxury-oriented market rather than the raw and hardcore driving enthusiast

Nonetheless, the Trident marque can come out and play once in a while and give its Prancing Horse cousin a run for its money.
Maserati are set to reveal the GranTurismo MC Stradale and bridge the gap between the road and race models, much like the Ferrari 360 Challenge Stradale did and the...