Perdana V6 Community Forum *

mymax

Oct 13, 2008
its exactly like a box.. i dont think civilian dare to do that, cari pasal woo..

why not u trace the DAN2? hehe.. used to see it few times but forgot what car..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
wah yeke....
u ckp la...rm90k u sell cos got other ppl offer u rm80k..must kencing him abit...
c he wanna offer anot.....
i told him i wont let go less than 100k. hehe.
i dowan to let go, coz many of my frens already recognize me from my no.
but if someone offer very high price, why not.

must be some reason he wan that no, if not he wont offer that price i think..
unless he admires ur car more than the plate no itself.. kete cantik maa.. :love:
just sell it lor, can bid for any D plate wit 'no utama' (1-10) using that 50k.. sure still got balance..
yes can bid for new no. but now, very hard to get plate no that u can spell to read..
u have to have plate no with middle alphabet - A, E, U.
or i can wait and bid for plate PTD. haha..

danz.. few series of D plate number with single digit were bidded below rm50k.. even a famous J plate oso can get, esp no 4..
but in kelantan a few '2nd hand' plate numbers can match the cost of bidding the new single digit one i.e DA70, DU17, DU74..

i used to see a 7 series of a senior officer at jpj wangsa maju, using the plate L7.. he just rotate the L to the left using it as no 7..
yep. been to the car park of jpj hq and seen very nice plate no there, even for kakitangan sokongan.

mymax

Oct 13, 2008
yes can bid for new no. but now, very hard to get plate no that u can spell to read..
u have to have plate no with middle alphabet - A, E, U.
or i can wait and bid for plate PTD. haha..
to get PT* plate u have to wait for many years to come la, now PK*.. being a pensioner oredi that time.. :biggrin:
i wish i can have any JPJ plate.. now JND, but J plate selling fast one.. have to wait until end of 2012 i guess..

wah...u ask me to buy 1 digit number plate ah? mati Ooo...how to afford...
silap2 can buy 1 apartment edi.......:banghead:
this morning i went to jpj wangsa maju.. love to see few lists of the winning bidders..
the ic start with 8# oso won the single digit.. for sure use duit bapak to bid.. :banghead:

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
Hi All !
Need ur opinion and avdice here!

Im planning to convert my perdana sei tranny to manual.
Ermmm,sei manual tranny cames from which engine codes and model?
and how much it gonna cost including installation?

not sure la bro....maybe can but got minor modification...
summore your gear lever travel will be far..if u shift to gear 1 ,3 & 5 the gear
can touch your radio.....if want to reverse must pull up handbrake 1st.....

the best is to swap evo3 gbox in.....cun2 bro...

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
not sure la bro....maybe can but got minor modification...
summore your gear lever travel will be far..if u shift to gear 1 ,3 & 5 the gear
can touch your radio.....if want to reverse must pull up handbrake 1st.....

the best is to swap evo3 gbox in.....cun2 bro...
Ermm.Im thinking bout the same too.
Is this the complete parts from evo 3 needed to pump in my SEi?

Any other thing to be alter/install etc?

looks like its complete...dun forget the starter...
that should be it...my fren told me make sure install it in a specialist garage...dun simple send to any wshop....

ag motorsports should be able to do so...tanya lan....

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
Ag motorsport location?KL ke bro?
Im at JB.
My friend told he will help to get an original SEi manual gbox asap since his brother said can find.
But if no other choice then evo3 gbox la.
My gbox now problem at 4th gear only.
When shifted from 3rd to 4th(between 80kmh to 90kmh cannot tekan pedal too much.Gegar kuat.
Must layan mcm kura2 until 100kmh above then ok.

memang sei manual box available..but price rm4k++....
evo3 only rm1.8k full set..that was 3-4 mths ago la...from ayie....

ag motorsports is in cheras kl, since youre in jb...can look for aza garage or Mines998 garage...u can ask him....

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
Gone to ag website odi.boleh jejaln kl skali nti.
aza garage aka panjang ermmm he is too busy.
Mines don know the workshop(vis work aotulab maybe)

Anyone here want to swap evo 3 to SEi?He he he.ill top ou 8k he he he

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
yala....
yeap mines wshop is visworks.....
in mudah got 1 vr4 rs i think top up bout rm7k++....
i went to vis work last 2 week do some tuning but which one is mines?
if can do there better la.later today go there again lah
cll ayie mudah just now.
evo3 gbox compete set rm2500 +install labour rm600 =Rm3100
Is it normal danz?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
nasgohan said:
i went to vis work last 2 week do some tuning but which one is mines?
if can do there better la.later today go there again lah
cll ayie mudah just now.
evo3 gbox compete set rm2500 +install labour rm600 =Rm3100
Is it normal danz?
Danz don't miss lead ppl lar...I don't own the workshop I customer also...
I can recommend some workshop only Viswork is more on engine tuning and upgrading. If want to convert manual I won't ask you go to Viswork.

he usually goes there on weekends la...he working in SG on weekdays....
u get his number & col him....can lepak with clockwork & calvin too....
wah now increase edi...last time rm1.8k only....cos many ppl knows sei can use e3 gbox....
at least ok la.....u try tekan2 him abit sure can wan.....at least cheaper than sei manual box....rm4k++ not include workmanship......summore e3 got lsd. but he confirm can masuk sei rite?

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
Danz don't miss lead ppl lar...I don't own the workshop I customer also...
I can recommend some workshop only Viswork is more on engine tuning and upgrading. If want to convert manual I won't ask you go to Viswork.
mines,u lived at tampoi rite?
i work at tmn century near hotel grand paragon.
any wshop u can suggest me ?

---------- Post added at 12:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:07 PM ----------

he usually goes there on weekends la...he working in SG on weekdays....
u get his number & col him....can lepak with clockwork & calvin too....
wah now increase edi...last time rm1.8k only....cos many ppl knows sei can use e3 gbox....
at least ok la.....u try tekan2 him abit sure can wan.....at least cheaper than sei manual box....rm4k++ not include workmanship......summore e3 got lsd. but he confirm can masuk sei rite?
ayie sell the parts only.he say tanya kedai sebelah boleh pasang ke x
call pomen kedai sebelah he say"boleh,mounting kna buat and adjust.need 3day to settle.cost rm600

need confirmation from all master here can or not install ?
if can wether JB or KL next week ill go pasang.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I would suggest to my service workshop at Taman Iskandar is quite near to yr place. I will go Viswork tomorrow if you going there also we meet up then I bring u go over.

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
I would suggest to my service workshop at Taman Iskandar is quite near to yr place. I will go Viswork tomorrow if you going there also we meet up then I bring u go over.
taman iskandar jalan apa Mines?
ill ask my despatch go there 1st
Tmoro cannot la.Need to atend my wife company family day.
mybe u can give ur hp no.

mine is 016-7956327

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I just give a call to workshop they say very troublesome to do it. Nevermind later I give you another contact.
My contact 017-7126995

I'm noobie in mod car scene...

So I need an advice from all..all...all....sifu in here....:adore:

I'm :driver: Satria GTi standard piang.... n I'm thinking about to change camshaft. Whats set is better???

272/272 o 270/260??? did I need to change spring too???

And please tell me bout a/cond n idle condition when I change the cam...

Really...really..really need an advice from all..all...all....sifu in here....:adore:

Thx in advance...:biggrin: