Comfort Tyre

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
just casual ask for all brand/model for ur size. ull get more input then trying to point out certain brand/model.
if price is ur hurdle, just ask.. boss what tire dis size bla bla bla below bla bla bla ringgit.

from there, taikor could try to narrow down and recommend u.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
you need at least 50 (or better 55 profile) tires only comfort for 16"

When up size we go 45 and 40, so to go 50 and 55 from 45 we need to down size already.....:driver:

If keep to 16" and go 50 and 55 then need to find very narrow tyres.....:biggrin:

When up size we go 45 and 40, so to go 50 and 55 from 45 we need to down size already.....:driver:

If keep to 16" and go 50 and 55 then need to find very narrow tyres.....:biggrin:
Die...45 series + lowered sports springs...gonna be uncomfortable...at least 10-15% of stiffness from the springs added

Brother SF, Yes, please factor in this, if going for handling. 45 series and full adjustable guarantees no comfort....:biggrin:

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Really not much choice here in kch. So far I got Yoko A Drive R1 - RM300, Falken ze912 - RM240, Conti MC5 - RM330 n Hankook - RM240 :banghead: Also Toyo T1R but 2 exp for me..

Hankook what model? Is it V2 Concept 2 or some other model?

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Hankook what model? Is it V2 Concept 2 or some other model?
What is the price there for hankook V2 concept 2? Not sure coz my frien didnt mention still waiting for reply. Is it good? I got quote RM275 from another shop for that.

V2 Concept 2 are mid tyres, simialr to the tyres you have mentioned like A0Drive R1, MC5, ZE-912.
If you can source Hankook V12 Evo 2 that one is UHP.....:driver:

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
V2 Concept 2 are mid tyres, simialr to the tyres you have mentioned like A0Drive R1, MC5, ZE-912.
If you can source Hankook V12 Evo 2 that one is UHP.....:driver:
Bro vr2turbo,

So which one would u recommend? A Drive R1, MC5, Ze912 n V2 Concept 2? :hmmmm:

V12 Evo 2 price will be UHP also right? :biggrin:

Bro vr2turbo,

So which one would u recommend? A Drive R1, MC5, Ze912 n V2 Concept 2? :hmmmm:

V12 Evo 2 price will be UHP also right? :biggrin:
V12 is UHP but price is cheaper then Japanese and Conti brands over here.

The ones mentioned above are about the same. A Drive R1 and V2 Concept 2 are directional and MC5 and ZE-912 are asymmetric in pattern.

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Michelin PS3 lo haha
Price also best!! :driver:

---------- Post added at 02:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

V12 is UHP but price is cheaper then Japanese and Conti brands over here.

The ones mentioned above are about the same. A Drive R1 and V2 Concept 2 are directional and MC5 and ZE-912 are asymmetric in pattern.
Ask for V12 but not available. Still not sure which tyre to buy. Dont really drive fast so scare the uhp tyre will go to waste on my drive. :bawling:

---------- Post added at 02:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:13 PM ----------

If it comes down FC which tyre have advantage? :confused:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

---------- Post added at 02:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

Ask for V12 but not available. Still not sure which tyre to buy. Dont really drive fast so scare the uhp tyre will go to waste on my drive. :bawling:

---------- Post added at 02:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:13 PM ----------

Yoko db Decibel best

Want good FC, lighten right foot.....hahhahhaha:biggrin:

Actually you will need Eco tyres, but don't think they come in 205/45R16 sizes and that is usually performance size. Can try The hankook v2 concept 2 then since you don't need UHP tyres....

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Want good FC, lighten right foot.....hahhahhaha:biggrin:

Actually you will need Eco tyres, but don't think they come in 205/45R16 sizes and that is usually performance size. Can try The hankook v2 concept 2 then since you don't need UHP tyres....
Haha.. Will try 2 lighten my big fat right foot :biggrin:
How much is v2 concept 2? I got quote RM275 is it around tat price?

To all Sifus. Can anyone tell me where can I get High performance parts 4 my 206 ? Really hard to find parts 4 it lah. But already got my hands on some basic performance items. Like Koni & Eibach Suspension kit, EBC Brake rotors & Mintex brake pads, K&N Air filter, Split fire Spark plugs, Pivot earth cable with Volt stablizer, Sparco tower bar Aerospeed oil catch tank and Samco sports radiator hose set. Any exhaust system for 206 ? Can anyone tell me where can I get Wilwood performance...