Any common problems with BPT engines?

rajie

1,000 RPM
May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
wanted to ask for VF8 turbo how high can i boost and what will be my hp around at full boost ???
im planning to put it in before SDB

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
Nov 14, 2003
SoMeWhErE
Bros, when i engage to 1st gear, why got the krak krak sound? Only the 1st gear, others got, but rare. :adore:

ken12292703

Nov 14, 2003
SoMeWhErE
Ouch Ouch~~~

So happy, at least i have sama kakis... Kekeke~~~

I am a newbie at the force induction section, keeping it as standard as possible now is my goal, upgrade one by one to sustain max boost~~~

What is your preferable boost? How much do you want to achieve?

Last edited:

rajie

1,000 RPM
May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
if my turbo can support i wan to go for standard boost 1.5 bar and if turbo and fueling can support i wan push for high boost at 1.8 bar ....
but clutch have to change la

Battousai

500 RPM
Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
Why does everyone have this obsession with high boost? You should aim to produce your target HP with as low boost as possible. High boost puts a huge strain on your engine internals.

Rajie: to answer your question, I think the VF8 can effectively boost around 1.3 bar? But the center section of the VJ20/VF10/VF8 are all the same, so the turbine shaft isn't really happy spinning at high speed. It is my opinion that RELIABLE boost for all these turbos are about 1.0 - 1.2 bar.

ken12292703

Nov 14, 2003
SoMeWhErE
Why does everyone have this obsession with high boost? You should aim to produce your target HP with as low boost as possible. High boost puts a huge strain on your engine internals.

Rajie: to answer your question, I think the VF8 can effectively boost around 1.3 bar? But the center section of the VJ20/VF10/VF8 are all the same, so the turbine shaft isn't really happy spinning at high speed. It is my opinion that RELIABLE boost for all these turbos are about 1.0 - 1.2 bar.