Spark plug fire spark at outside of the engine??????

cheng_Y

Aug 5, 2011
Car : WIra SE 1.5 EFI Siemen VDO

Issue :
- The spark plug spark/fire spark at outside of the engine block.
- Intermitend not every time.

Effect :
- Engine not running smooth when idling.
- Some time engine will mati.

Action taken :
- I change plug cable (Aro speed 10.4mm)
- Change coil - Bosch German made.
- Change spark plug (Normal type RM25, gap setting 0.7mm)
- Change Map sensor.
- Change crank sensor.
- Top overhaul.

Finally :

PROBLEM UNSOLVE!!!!

What could be wrong?????? PLEASE HELP????

ken yeang

I used to have the problem, until I changed to a set of new spark plug cables. The old cables insulation developed cracks, and spark "flew".

Perhaps you should check electrical grounding cable/wiring in the engine compartment.

I just noticed you changed to the Aro (speed I assume) plug cable.. why la? The best 'cheap' one is still stock, ie- bougicord. Try using back your old cables or try swapping with a friend and see if it solves the problem.

I'm so curious about my engine performance and really not satisfied..
Current using 4g91 DOHC and the performance for pickup very worse than previous proton engine.. Fuel consumption oso not so good..
If im using the original 4g91 manual gearbox its quite lost of power..

Now I'm using...