wta - 4afe turbo setup

kontra_sepsi

Dec 11, 2006
to all sifu
i want bot my 4afe..wta
1. is 4agze piston + rod fit in 4afe block if mod..pls info?
2. 4agze block can fit on 4afe head?
3. where to get 4afe metal head gasket?

jus want handle 0.7bar oni..tq sifu² n boss sekelian

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i think somehow it could be match with the 4e-fte turbo kit. the cam cover looks like the same.. pls do some research.. i know someone in ZTH did turbocharged a 4afe..

kontra_sepsi

Dec 11, 2006
i think somehow it could be match with the 4e-fte turbo kit. the cam cover looks like the same.. pls do some research.. i know someone in ZTH did turbocharged a 4afe..
4efte 1.3 i thnk cant match...in zth have some1 do that..but dia sudah kene banned..hehhe how want ask..

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
one of my close frens did fully mod his ep70 with 4efte engine. he did mention that 4afe block cant match to 4efte and instead he is using 5e block to bottom. but what i mean is u can use the turbo kit instead. or maybe if u want more, use bigger 2 liter turbo's.

kontra_sepsi

Dec 11, 2006
one of my close frens did fully mod his ep70 with 4efte engine. he did mention that 4afe block cant match to 4efte and instead he is using 5e block to bottom. but what i mean is u can use the turbo kit instead. or maybe if u want more, use bigger 2 liter turbo's.
i have td04l for tis setup..jus want to know..4agze piston..can fit on 4afe block..

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
im very much sure 4agze piston can fit into 4afe. its just the matter of if it needs to rebore or it may be same diameter. n i think td04L is a good turbine to use. if that banned guy uses sr20's turbo and the boost kick in at 3500 rpm, im sure yours result is better.

kontra_sepsi

Dec 11, 2006
im very much sure 4agze piston can fit into 4afe. its just the matter of if it needs to rebore or it may be same diameter. n i think td04L is a good turbine to use. if that banned guy uses sr20's turbo and the boost kick in at 3500 rpm, im sure yours result is better.
tq boss for this info..

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
The pistons can fit. Bore is same size. Better to over size straight away when you do it. However, if you are going to use back the 4AFE crankshaft, you got to change the main bearing as the size is different.

kontra_sepsi

Dec 11, 2006
The pistons can fit. Bore is same size. Better to over size straight away when you do it. However, if you are going to use back the 4AFE crankshaft, you got to change the main bearing as the size is different.
waaa...good info.did u have the banana boss?

Exhaust system::for turbo 4G93 evo 3 ...which exhaust is better???HKS super dragger or HKS hi power????