Which Is Better.. Help..

DREAM

May 27, 2004
planning 2 change my brake pads soon.. pls help.. use it onli on street+some genting trip.. no track or illegal racing.. currently using bendix mk

Bendix rm80~120
EBC rm150~300
Endless rm280~400

problem i m facing.. if i pay 100 for a bendix it onli provide 'rm100' of braking power.. n if i pay rm300 for enless does it perform 3 times better than bendix or 2 times better than EBC.. or i pay rm300 juz bcoz it is 'Endless'..??

any better suggestion..
thanks..!

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
brake pad.....as long as d brakepad can tahan suhu panas...then oledi ok.....brakepad tukar tahan suhu panas...pakai motul break oil......tahan panas oso....then ok oledi for street use.....n dun forget to servis sekali ur brake system for better performance :lol:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
just becareful what type of material using for the pad ... some of the pad can "eat" ur disc rotor...

DREAM

May 27, 2004
Originally posted by boyzone@Apr 17 2005, 07:31
just becareful what type of material using for the pad ... some of the pad can "eat" ur disc rotor...
[snapback]904079[/snapback]​
tats y i m blur rite now.. i m not confidence wif bendix pad... last time stock brake pads can use >5yrs.. 2yrs ago using bendix now almost finished oledi... i feel that bendix eat up my disc too + it is a lot of brake dust..

any1 experience wif ebc or endless b4.. r them good n last longer n doesn't eat up the disc... or any1 hav some others brand 2 intro 2 me..

thankss..

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
Every manufacturer also got their good and average pads wan ma... Choose that which is up to par as the performance you require then compare among each other lo...

So what models are you comparing? And make sure to define that pad model to the shop when you buy...

malice

Dec 6, 2003
www.keiconcept.net
there is a saying in chinese "yat fan chin yat fan for" which i suppose the expensive the better. "Piang yeh mou hou yeh" which said cheap product doesnt come in good quality.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
my opinion is , change the brake pad which is from japan one, Is good for street ;I think is just cost rm60++ only , then upgrade ur master pump to double layer one .. sure useful than just change performance brake pad only. Furthermore it will not "eat" ur disc .