WALBRO Fuel Pump. Which is real and Which is Fake? Please Help

fearless

Nov 22, 2003
Dear all sifu,

I have 2 walbro pump. One which i get hold at the beginning of the year and another brand new unit which i got hold last month. When i compare the two pump, i noticed there is different with the fitting supplied, eg the harness socket, the short fuel hose and the fuel filter is different between the two that i brought. I did not have the opportunity to compare the pump unit itself yet.

I am suspecting one is fake. Please help me to identify which should be the real deal. Thank you all :biggrin:

I have attached a couple of picture my old unit vs the new one which i recently brought.

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
If u bought it below 500, chances are they're fake. 90 dealers are selling fakes, even abroad. So switch brands.

facegreen

Mar 10, 2006
I strongly not agree with REVMESH, please watch out where u bought it from and also what does it included. There are few things that we seller will tell u when u purchasing it from us. Well warranty can be provided.

If u bought it below 500, chances are they're fake. 90 dealers are selling fakes, even abroad. So switch brands.

facegreen

Mar 10, 2006
Interested please contact us @
We are located in Subang SS15 near taylor's college
016-997 3300 (JC)
019-389 1881 (MATT)
Dealers are Most welcome!!! Price can be alot lower for Quantity purchase!

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
not only walbro...many other brands too.

rite now i'm thinking shud i take d pivot (blue) voltage stabilizer and the grounding cables which come in a package or shud i take d zaptor voltage stabilizer plus d "unbranded" grounding cables but the wires' diameter is bigger den d pivot's grounding cable...

help me out pliz...