Tesco Engine Oil Sales is on

You guys wouldn't believe how much M1 I have.. all from Tesco.

How many you have? My highest stock level was
3 bottles BHP FS 5w40 4L from friend in oil industry, bought 6, share 3 bottles with my mechanic
2 bottles Zeetex FS 5w40 4L Warehouse sales
2 bottles Delphi FS 5w40 4L Warehouse sales
8 bottles Mitsu FS 5w40 4L Aeon sales
2 bottles Promax FS 5w40 4L UMW warehouse sale
4 bottles Promax SS 10w40 UMW warehouse sale
4 bottles Total SS 10w40 5L Tesco sales
1 bottle Pennzoil Diesel EO 15w40 7L UMW warehouse sale.....:rofl:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
3 bottles BHP FS 5w40 4L from friend in oil industry, bought 6, share 3 bottles with my mechanic
Walao you can open a small shop already leh! :biggrin:

My current stash in my house now
11 4L bottles of M1 0W40 (bought 13)
3 4L cans of Blitz 5w40 fully syn (bought 6)
4 x 1qt German Castrol (bought 1 dozen)
1 5L bottle Total Quartz 5w40 I think (bought 2)

The Blitz work very well for hard driving, engine sounds less strained, M1 great for daily drive. GC feels very similar to M1, both sound "thinner" on constant high revs.

Walao you can open a small shop already leh! :biggrin:
Cannot help, was cheap so buy even though still have oil stock. The BHP was intro offer, RM100 only.
The Delphi and Zeetex at RM75. Mitsu was at 89, Promax at 65, Total was 69.
Too cheap to refuse......lol:driver:

The Blitz work very well for hard driving, engine sounds less strained, M1 great for daily drive. GC feels very similar to M1, both sound "thinner" on constant high revs.
Bro. Ixeo, got just as much stock......lol
From my stock list, my VR loves the diesel oil. Suppose to use as a flush, but my engine became quiet so now I am using it as my running oil.......lol:driver:

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
I tot I'm the crazy fellow who will bought more than 10 bottles of engine oil in a single bill. Those auntie and uncle tot i'm a lunatic when i queue up in the payment counter at tesco.

My highest record is buying 15 bottles shell helix ultra (that time still old packing in 2012 and price at RM99.9) and 4 bottles of Mobil 1. They cost me around RM2.4k when i paying the bill.

I still managed to find one of the picture i took during the queue.

20120314_112154.jpg

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Wah you guys are crazy oil stockist leh! I only buy when I'm about 2-3mths close to changing oil and only buy maximum 3x4ltr bottles!

If normal price or normal promo I will do like you, but the offer at that time was so good cannot resist mah! Like Total 10w40 5L at RM69 where to get.....hhahhahahha

I tot I'm the crazy fellow who will bought more than 10 bottles of engine oil in a single bill. Those auntie and uncle tot i'm a lunatic when i queue up in the payment counter at tesco.

My highest record is buying 15 bottles shell helix ultra (that time still old packing in 2012 and price at RM99.9) and 4 bottles of Mobil 1. They cost me around RM2.4k when i paying the bill.

I still managed to find one of the picture i took during the queue.

View attachment 561812
Oil stockist club member......hhahhahahha:rofl:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
If normal price or normal promo I will do like you, but the offer at that time was so good cannot resist mah! Like Total 10w40 5L at RM69 where to get.....hhahhahahha
I do that even during promo. If not promo I don't buy at all! :biggrin:

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

Awesome collection there dude

Really love 0W30 when I tried the new Helix Ultra. It feels great on new engines. In the Clio RS the lightness was substantial

Would you ever sell any of those Mobil 1?

edit: my bad, it was Shell Ultra 0W-30

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
have a question,
how long can we store unused EO?

hi guys, wanna to know about what is weber carb and what is 4 throttle?

i tot both things is the same just the name tak sama oli, but my fren told me that i am wrong. is not same.

so, nid to ask expert here about this. just wan to make it clear about this two things. pls give me more info about this. thanks 1st to u all.