Skyline workshop in KL/PJ

Johnyblze

perth,WA & Subang Jaya

as my r32gtr would be arriving in KL sometime early August from Perth,WA, i would like to know where do all the skyline members send their cars for service and repairs. Pls recommend some workshops. Also include workshops that i should stay away from :)
Also i need to know what Ron is malaysia fuel are running? Ineed to retune the car to suit malaysian fuel.

Thanks again..

gti88

There's Links Racing and Speed-D whom are famous for Skylines.
If I'm not mistaken, our petrol is 98RON.

Supremus

Merchandise
Feb 19, 2004
I would suggest SpeedD in Sunway.

They have been taking good care of my car and so are other GTRs. No complains so far. Friendly and very helpful. Price wise, reasonable.

Capable of tuning: HKS F Con V Pro , Apexi Power FC, etc

Claim to Fame: SpeedD's GTR 32 came 1st in one of the Sepang Drag event.

Another option is Links also located in Sunway (a block away from SpeedD)

This is by far the biggest, most proper and organized workshop I have seen to date as far as the tuning car scene is concerned.

One might get the impression that this workshop will cost you a fortune.
Proper setup with uniformed mechanics.

At anyone time, one will get to see at least a GTR 34 and some Evos parked at the shop front.

I would rate Links as my second workshop of choice. Friendly and helpful.

Claim to Fame: Porsche Team Symphony G1 race car.

Workshop to avoid. Well, No other workshops has ever touched my 33 other than SpeedD. No bad experience whatsoever.

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Don't forget GT Auto which is just around the from SpeedD...ask for Toby 0122125840

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
There's also this workshop near sunway called SKAGEE Performance Garage.. only ..
i repeat... O N L Y ... services and mod Skylines.... it's rumoured that the owner is damn lengjai wan... all u female skyline owners.. watcha waiting for!!

:lol:

DarkChild

Nov 16, 2003
BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
There's also this workshop near sunway called SKAGEE Performance Garage.. only ..
i repeat... O N L Y ... services and mod Skylines.... it's rumoured that the owner is damn lengjai wan... all u female skyline owners.. watcha waiting for!!

:lol:
*laughs!* Oh, and not to mention the free satay he gives out after service.... :p

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
eerr? Skagee Performance Garage is only a sole distributor for

TORO products..lar...

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
.S K A G E E. said:
eerr? Skagee Performance Garage is only a sole distributor for

TORO products..lar...
And Squirrel Active Muffler system? LOLOL

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
MK84 said:
And Squirrel Active Muffler system? LOLOL
Aiyoo kesian the squirrel lar...no more doing it anymore..

Hoi don't Hijack people's thread lar...

Supremus

Merchandise
Feb 19, 2004
Hi Johny Blze,

No problemo, make sure you give us a buzz onc ya car has landed.

Sorry for my ignorance, but what ECU is "PFC BAm".
Would you mind telling us more.

Hi detailing gurus, apprentices and soon to be sifus,

Before I proceed with my upcoming paint project I'd like to get your opinion on how best to maintain a matt painted car.

I'm looking to matt-paint my car dark green and have one bright (metallic/shiny) red stripe for the whole length of the car on both sides.

- Whats the process to maintain matt paint?
- How do I maintain both matt and metallic paint on the same car?
- If I opt to use stickers instead of paint (for the red stripe)...