self poison

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
couldnt agree more on this statement. die die must turbo at least once.

takkan wait until 4-50 years old only want to kepish kepish around. Got money also your body cannot tahan hehehehhehe
Yes i second that... hehe... go go go...

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Anyone use 6A13TT? This engine is cheap to buy compared to 6A12TT or 4G63T.
Could you guys shed some light on:
1. Can fit Perdana chassis?
2. parts availability
3. Does it come with manual gearbox?

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
some smart guys even plonk 6a13tt onto a waja. got video at utube.but the radiator fan very close to the manifold la. for perdana i think should have enough space to do so. In general and IMHO, almost all engine can be mounted on diff car, just see if its road-worthy after that or safe blablabla only.

manual GB of course. got to shop around. Big warehouse like Mun Lee tend to have more rare stuff in stock

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
YYC
yes able to fit but difficult when it comes to endorsement. ive only known 1 person that has legally done it. passed puspakom.
It is illegal because of unmatched mounting points? The 0.5L engine capacity difference is still within allowed limit, right?

Too bad this can't be done legally. The fact that 6A13TT pushes 270hp in stock form makes me drooling, I heard there is virtually no turbo lag with its small TD03. Too bad, too bad...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i know 3 ppl who did it.
one is the one Danz mentioned which passed puspakom.
the other 2 'hati kering'. hehe..
the engine fits nicely with very minimal space.

frankly, the cc upgrade should be legal. from V6 1998cc to 2498cc.
but the chassis mounting location is not suitable.
so, based on jpj rules, it's illegal to do such mod.
engine parts availability is low, very hard to get coz not much car can fit it.
yes, it comes in either 5sp manual or 5sp tiptronic auto.
the auto is easier to get.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
hi guys,

had missing in action for quite a while.

wanna ask, has anyone tried apm performax absorber and sport spring in their perdana?
was recommended by my mechanic.

existing is stock absorber, with sport spring.

problem that i faced, poor handling..
after 160km, i feel the car is floating.. i wanted more handling on road..
cornering is poor and no confident.. nothing compared to my savvy.

the damage for performax and spring is at Rm1K for all.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
hi guys,

had missing in action for quite a while.

wanna ask, has anyone tried apm performax absorber and sport spring in their perdana?
was recommended by my mechanic.

existing is stock absorber, with sport spring.

problem that i faced, poor handling..
after 160km, i feel the car is floating.. i wanted more handling on road..
cornering is poor and no confident.. nothing compared to my savvy.

the damage for performax and spring is at Rm1K for all.
better get adjustable susupension..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
u have to lower ur car for better top speed and better cornering.
its all about lower centre of gravity.
but not too low la.

and to add to better cornering, get thicker Anti-Roll Bar (ARB).
change the rear first, then the front.
also, get the strut bar (front and rear).

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Second that. Don't lower your car if possible.

Kurt, want good cornering, get the bras.
Bras? haha :biggrin:
car wear bras too?

u have to lower ur car for better top speed and better cornering.
its all about lower centre of gravity.
but not too low la.

and to add to better cornering, get thicker Anti-Roll Bar (ARB).
change the rear first, then the front.
also, get the strut bar (front and rear).
so an ARB is a better investment compare to absorber and spring?

mine not that low, front 2 fingers, rear, 4

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Damn... bra typo... bar.

Perdana v6 stock front arb 18.2mm vs UR 20mm doesn't have much performance advantage. If they have 22mm one is different story. UR rear arb 19mm vs stock 12mm has significant difference. Just upgrade rear arb and leave the front arb as stock and save the $ for sometime else. Your ride cornering ability should improve significantly when complemented with fender bars.

Adjustable suspension is a must have if you're serious with handling.

Previously my ride height was negative 1 finger front, raised to +1 finger. Now raised again to +3 fingers stock height. No more problems with drive shaft vibration and got better tyre-friendly camber. Though missing the killer stance look but still not bad.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Damn... bra typo... bar.

Perdana v6 stock front arb 18.2mm vs UR 20mm doesn't have much performance advantage. If they have 22mm one is different story. UR rear arb 19mm vs stock 12mm has significant difference. Just upgrade rear arb and leave the front arb as stock and save the $ for sometime else. Your ride cornering ability should improve significantly when complemented with fender bars.

Adjustable suspension is a must have if you're serious with handling.

Previously my ride height was negative 1 finger front, raised to +1 finger. Now raised again to +3 fingers stock height. No more problems with drive shaft vibration and got better tyre-friendly camber. Though missing the killer stance look but still not bad.
wow, thanks.

that was sure easy to understand.

know anyone that selling their rear arb?

The Goodwood Festival of Speed is just around the corner and some of the finest rides in the world are gearing up to be displayed there or for the Goodwood Hill Climb. The latter always has some of the most exotic cars and some racecars from yesteryear at the starting line, eager to make short work of the hill as they flex their muscles.

One of the more notable entries this year for the hill climb will be...