May 2, 2013
johor
some self poison parts..

Bosch rotor - front & rear
Bendix metal king - front & rear
standard spring - front & rear
17 rim & tire - 205/50/17

thinking of gettin samco hose, i know nothing special.. just aesthetic only.. :biggrin:

Should i get Billion thermal wrap? i read that it give a little boost but also need to consider, it will get wet and rust will come in. thinking of adding waterproofing coating to protect.
The wrap is for extractor or the whole exhaust system?:itsme:

As mine is a manual, only 6A12.
should i add another cooler for my engine oil or our stock radiator is suffice enough..

just wanna learn.. although i know i should save the money.. getting house and getting married..
just can't resist the self poison dosage.. :banghead::banghead:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
bro, wire tuck is when ur engine is tidy and clean with no or little wire/hose visible as an act of aesthetic make up... check this out
i see, that's nice.

seriously, i think i need to do this. haha, mine is very messy.. normally done only by mechanic right??

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
sure la bro mechanic... but if ur competent, just DIY...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:46 AM ----------

modding car is not only about going fast bro..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
sure la bro mechanic... but if ur competent, just DIY...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:46 AM ----------

modding car is not only about going fast bro..
yeah, that's right.

apart from this, what are the other poison that i can consider??? :biggrin:

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
if u die of self poisoning that is a big sin hehehe.just sell your car n get mine instead. raise your hood a little so under bonnet temperature lower abit coz the hot air got more excape route.the plastic thingy n sensors will last slightly longer without getting rapuh/crunchy? lol. flush n clean out your radiator with all d hoses.change is ok if the rubber hardened. then go for port n polish.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
if u die of self poisoning that is a big sin hehehe.just sell your car n get mine instead. raise your hood a little so under bonnet temperature lower abit coz the hot air got more excape route.the plastic thingy n sensors will last slightly longer without getting rapuh/crunchy? lol. flush n clean out your radiator with all d hoses.change is ok if the rubber hardened. then go for port n polish.
wah lau.. i just got my v6 not more than 1 month..
it's a weekend car as most of the time, i'm working in singapore..
only go back JB on weekend..

I think the bonnet raising, it's adding washer. i have seen people doing it, the result surprising does not help at all. there's even dyno and temperature taking, before and after.
it does not work..

yeah, i'm going for Samco hose, model is 31191. i saw people selling online rm85 for full set, i try to find if jb selling that.

so you too are from ipoh, we will be returning to Ipoh on Oct, maybe can do a small kopi session. :biggrin:

ken yeang

wah lau.. i just got my v6 not more than 1 month..
it's a weekend car as most of the time, i'm working in singapore..
only go back JB on weekend..

I think the bonnet raising, it's adding washer. i have seen people doing it, the result surprising does not help at all. there's even dyno and temperature taking, before and after.
it does not work..

yeah, i'm going for Samco hose, model is 31191. i saw people selling online rm85 for full set, i try to find if jb selling that.

so you too are from ipoh, we will be returning to Ipoh on Oct, maybe can do a small kopi session. :biggrin:

The RM85 "samco" hose full set is ayam brand......

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
This is my list. Keeping NA v6 as it is. might consider manual tranny once it kong. This listed item are from works engineer.

-Fuel regulator stage 2
-cam gear 4piece(adjustable n light)
-air charger
-radiator hose
-piggyback

then:
-GAB adjustable suspension
-exhaust system(Header SS 6-2-1 design with
SS Flexible pipe,2pcs of 12" SS center resonator,SS 2" Full-Link Piping,SS S-Flow Rear Resonator quiet),SS Tailpipe)
-rim 17/18"

:biggrin::thefinger::biggrin::driver:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
This is my list. Keeping NA v6 as it is. might consider manual tranny once it kong. This listed item are from works engineer.

-Fuel regulator stage 2
-cam gear 4piece(adjustable n light)
-air charger
-radiator hose
-piggyback

then:
-GAB adjustable suspension
SS Flexible pipe,2pcs of 12" SS center resonator,SS 2" Full-Link Piping,SS S-Flow Rear Resonator quiet),SS Tailpipe)
-rim 17/18"

:biggrin::thefinger::biggrin::driver:
sound fierce, but some questions

-Fuel regulator stage 2 <-- what is this?
-cam gear 4piece(adjustable n light) <-- what is this?
-air charger <-- what is this?
-rim 17/18"

are you looking at changing the extractor? got 6-2-1??? i only thought 4-2-1..

i don't know much about exhaust but likely, i will remove cat, resonator and change to 5zigen s flow muffler. manual can also use s flow right? :biggrin:

don't know by doing the basic thing for exhaust, will there be increase of hp or some noise :biggrin:
mine now, very silent.. which is quite boring..

---------- Post added at 09:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

For me, I only did these at present moment:

Done:
- Re condition of engine, brake oil, iridium, coolant, steering, K&N drop in
- Tinted

Currently doing:
- 17’ rim with 205/50/17

Intending & bought:
- change to stock spring
- bosch rotor
- brake pad
- 4 x additional reverse light
- 4 x projector light as fog light
- HID
- DRL
- Aesthetic like diamond as interior is VIP concept , pedal,
- Fire extinguisher
- Add on 4mm security film
- Soundproof pad for engine hood, mine only half currently..
- 13’ momo steering with quick release boss kit

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
hmm.. u should go with full exhaust system and drop-in performance filter.. then go for performance cable plug and iridium plug (6 pcs expensive woo).. then ur car will feel faster can cucuk2 at hiway... :driver:

BMW themselves claimed the 1 Series M Coupe was the spiritual successor to the legendary E30 M3 that was highly regarded for its rawness and rewarding drive, something that fans have claimed the current crop of M cars lack.

Autocar has decided to pit it against the more precise and focused Porsche Cayman R to see if the 1 Series M Coupe really does hark back to the visceral driving experience of yore. We...