Petron Blaze 100

Petron RON100:

• I Felt an improvment in mileage and power!

Votes: 1 50.0%
  • I Felt nothing really, to be honest..

Votes: 1 50.0%

• Total voters

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Seems every one is very exciting with this new toy..
Never try b4 although one of the petrol station is very nearby my home coz not a Petron Kaki..
Good news having Ron 100 at lease we have something that is really called fuel..

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
dont have performance car thus didnt tried yet...

in Japan regular is RON90
premium is RON100

why so huge difference?

dont have performance car thus didnt tried yet...

in Japan regular is RON90
premium is RON100

why so huge difference?
Hahaha...ours is 95 and 97.......:confused::smokin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

Guess we need to get it tuned to RON 100 to find out but WAITT.......RON100 only limited stations, so back to 97 XD
Yup, that day drove 9km to Bangsar to refuel Ron100 at 97 price, but looks like 1) the difference of 95sen per liter over Ron 95 is just too big and 2) the station that have Ron100 is just too far, so will go back to Ron95....lol:biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Yup, that day drove 9km to Bangsar to refuel Ron100 at 97 price, but looks like 1) the difference of 95sen per liter over Ron 95 is just too big and 2) the station that have Ron100 is just too far, so will go back to Ron95....lol:biggrin:
Petron pricing for this Ron100 is actually quite clever and spot on. Because if you calculate using avg., the price per octane increment from 95 to 100 stays constant. Therefore if say you want to try cheat by mixing ron 95 & 100 to get 97, you'd still end up at about the same price of 97 at 2.25/ltr now. If they price the 100 lower then you can actually cheat to get 97 cheaper by mixing 95 & 100. Same case if say you want to get 98 by mixing either 95 & 100 or 97 & 100, you'd still end up at similar price of about 2.42-2.44/ltr. This would not be happen if they price the 100 lower or higher.

Wah! you went in depth even with this calculation.......:adore:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Wah! you went in depth even with this calculation.......:adore:
Hahaha coz I used to do that when in Jakarta, trying to get the best RON mix at the cheapest price cos over there sometimes the prices were not as spot on as this! Someitmes back then I also mixed with illegal bensol/aviation fuel that I could get my hands on. I only try that if there are 3 or more fuel RON available and I want to get the RON number in between by mixing.

Yah! know what you mean, like if take ERL to KLIA now is RM55 but if you break journey at Salak Tinggi is RM18.30 and from there to KLIA is only RM4.90 to make a total of RM33.20......hhahahhaha:biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Latest fuel pricing out, so RON 100 also drop 20 cents? I am expecting RM 2.6/L :biggrin:
Yeah, and I just had to fill up yesterday! :mad: Luckily did not fill up full and only 10c difference for 95.
Btw just realized the 100 got GST lor, so it's even more expensive!

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Yeah, and I just had to fill up yesterday! :mad: Luckily did not fill up full and only 10c difference for 95.
Btw just realized the 100 got GST lor, so it's even more expensive!
GST is already included in the total bill itself so yeah it is like 97
97 finally got a 20 cents drop and other ppl complaining why 95 only 10 cents drop :biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
GST is already included in the total bill itself so yeah it is like 97
97 finally got a 20 cents drop and other ppl complaining why 95 only 10 cents drop :biggrin:
Was expecting more drop since oil prices are at the all time low, maybe below 1.50 for 95? :biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
This is Malaysia bro, NO CHANCE IN HELL :biggrin: *plays Mr McMahon's theme song*
Maybe also because the MYR already depreciates so much. If MYR does not free fall like the last 1.5yrs, prices should be even much cheaper nowadays! :banghead:
Anyway specific to fuel price, I'm still not complaining much coz at least Malaysia is still by far the cheapest in the region (except for Brunei).

---------- Post added at 04:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:15 PM ----------

Yah! know what you mean, like if take ERL to KLIA now is RM55 but if you break journey at Salak Tinggi is RM18.30 and from there to KLIA is only RM4.90 to make a total of RM33.20......hhahahhaha:biggrin:
Now with the revised fuel prices, if want to get 98 for JDM cars, then cheaper to mix 97 + 100 rather than 95 + 100.

Latest fuel pricing out, so RON 100 also drop 20 cents? I am expecting RM 2.6/L :biggrin:
Ron 100 no drop.....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 09:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 PM ----------

Maybe also because the MYR already depreciates so much. If MYR does not free fall like the last 1.5yrs, prices should be even much cheaper nowadays! :banghead:
Anyway specific to fuel price, I'm still not complaining much coz at least Malaysia is still by far the cheapest in the region (except for Brunei).
Yup, probably lost in exchange keeping the prices up....:banghead:

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
tried RON100 before it was launched so nothing to lose (2.25/l), on my 1.0L car, power is not there, finished up the full tank of ron 100 and back to BHP 97 and V-Power 97, instant power feel came back

Guys,

Understand that now most of the new engines are drive by wire system.
However, most of the user is feedback having lag compare with cable throttle.
Therefore, have any chance to reduce lag by installing aftermarket stuff or re-tune ?
Pls advise. Thanks