Performance tyres for 15"

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
Any suggestion guys ? Driving a 4 door honda civic eg8

currently running on pirelli P6 ( father changed them when he got me the car ) not enough grip for the way i drive , always taking corners fast but traction is there compared to the piece of trash i had before this -_- Goodyear NCT5 was hopeless !

now planning for my next change any suggestions ? prefer lasting but grippy and what are the prices i would be lookin at per pc :driver::driver:

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
ad08, re001, t1r, r888 dan lain lain lagi... hehe. price per piece? varies from 270-500. =)

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
better if u could give ur budget price...easier for forumer to help u

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
lol i know i had nct-5 horrible =_=

250-350 :)

dont talk about semi slick , lets talk bout street performance

how about federal 595??

:adore:

SE86

Nov 21, 2005
street performance u can try Re001 or T1R..RE001 less traction wet..T1R heard from few frens using it said that traction good in dry and wet..

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
yeah. t1r or re001. i'm using t1r. reason for that choice among the two, t1r has better grip in the wet but dry, re001 is better. well, these are based on reviews that i've read online and a comparison with a friend who's on re001...

just my 2 cents.

SE86

Nov 21, 2005
oops..forget to state thati use RE001..since the first day i change the tyres..im loving it..

ahlong

Aug 18, 2008
Gombak - KL
use toyo r1r.. currently using it on my ride..

price rm300 (hari raya price).. now around rm350+ maybe..

dry dont tell la.. the grip like ur car bite the road.. wet also grip.. better than eagle F1.. this is what i felt while using this tyre..

before toyo, i used maxxis victra ma-z1 and eagle F1..

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
if ad07 still available better buy it...so far the best street performance tyre i'd use...r1r also good but i prefer ad07...my personel opinion ad07 grip much more better than r1r....r1r on wet damn scary unlike ad07....

parada also ok...but only for 1st 6month..after that feels like no grip at all...

re001 i think the most balance in term of performance and comfort tyre i'd use...threadwear i think 220 and the grip level boleh boleh aje laa

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
kumho ku36 ok kah? 205/50/15 how much ah?
so far i've used AD07, RE001 not bad la...
Now using R888 cannot stand the low thread wear... sigh.

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
kumho ku36 ok kah? 205/50/15 how much ah?
so far i've used AD07, RE001 not bad la...
Now using R888 cannot stand the low thread wear... sigh.
888 during heavy rain ok ke? any bad experience during heavy rain?

'(00): The SXE-10 Altezza cult is very much alive everywhere and what we have here is Abcastillo's involvement in a recent Spanish Altezza club track meet. Check out the abundance of track-ready tezzas...