Parking on an uneven road

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
Hi guys.....

Will it give any problem to my absorbers, link, lower arm or whatsoever if I park my car on an uneven road.

I have a funny sound coming from my absorbers(i guess) and Im trying to find out whats the cause of the problem.
FYI... I do park my car on an uneven road.

Thanks guys..

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
when after i park at uneven road
my absorbar got kuk kuk kuk sound come out one!
and then after a long run (like 200-500Km) the ku kuk kuk sound disapear liao
then if park again the come again!
only one absorbar got this sound! (new somore)

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
badguy said:
when after i park at uneven road
my absorbar got kuk kuk kuk sound come out one!
and then after a long run (like 200-500Km) the ku kuk kuk sound disapear liao
then if park again the come again!
only one absorbar got this sound! (new somore)
Hmmm.. me also the same ler.. my absorbers are 1 year old. I checked with my mechanic, he said its the link, not the absorber..... but im not sure what caused this to happend??

But r u sure its the sound coming from absorbers.... might be lower arm also ler...

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
maybe also i also not sure because all the part are link and hard to check leh!
i plan to change all the link part for my rear suspension system
mybe will cost me a boom!!

nuno

Jul 28, 2004
same thing happen to me to,got weird sound
anyway my car is more terrible ma,my left side is much higher than right side
donno why

2Pac, where have u been ? Long time didnt see you and didnt come for TT also. All the guys miss u lah...There will be more laughter with u in the TT. Do join us on the next TT ok ? Want u to help me buy something in Kl area lah. Will discuss with u if got TT.

t0il3t_duck

Apr 17, 2005
www.csee-loong.com
one of my absorber in front have "ek" sound when i pass by bump....
some times have some times dont have.... depending on his mood....

zan

Feb 20, 2005
check the bush condition for suspension components ie lower arm, stabiliser bar, trailing arm, absorber top mounting.

one easy way to find out whether absober need replacement is after about hour drive, hold the absorber with your hands. if very warm show its operating as usul. if not so warm, meaning its not working already.

sometimes the suspension needs tightening and all sound cabut...try tightening and greasing also if necessary..

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
TitanRev said:
2Pac, where have u been ? Long time didnt see you and didnt come for TT also. All the guys miss u lah...There will be more laughter with u in the TT. Do join us on the next TT ok ? Want u to help me buy something in Kl area lah. Will discuss with u if got TT.
Sorry ler, my father was having dengue and was in critical stage ler... thats why I was busy.. now ok redi, back to ZTh lah....will join u giys next week... miss u all too :)
What u want to buy... ok no problem we discuss at TT

Ambayah... hehehehe mine also rear left side... hmmmm

skyline2778

Apr 28, 2005
Sban
Hey 2pac....how r ya?
So is ur father ok already?Hope he is....

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
skyline2778 said:
Hey 2pac....how r ya?
So is ur father ok already?Hope he is....
Ok ler... he is ok now.. will tell u all the story at the next TT

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi all..
me also park on uneven road.. (one side high one side low)
no choise cause that is only parking space
now my car one side is higher the other side one.. :p
now i try reverse park (another side high another side low). ... hope my car height will be even again....

btw .. since long time ago my suspension got
'gloook gloook gloook ' sound when goes throgh bump
even small uneven road also got such sound
anyone got idea?

i jus wan to know...if modding the holes of the rims like say from 5 holes to 4 holes pcd 100....
issit reliable?
in long term or short term?
would it have any adverse side effect?
pls advice...