Modding Sport Rims' holes

Gti

Sep 5, 2004
i jus wan to know...if modding the holes of the rims like say from 5 holes to 4 holes pcd 100....
issit reliable?
in long term or short term?
would it have any adverse side effect?
pls advice...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
wah... u wanna drill ur sport rim to make ur own PCD ar??>.. never do that arr... even if u drill nicely and the rim doesn't crack, ur overall structure of ur rim fails and could break apart at high stress...

Gti

Sep 5, 2004
yah...that's what i plan to do earlier...
but now since sifu sifu dun encourage...so haf to can cel my plan lor...
but i really love dat rim....

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
yea.. u can mod the hubs. or go get spacers which are 5xPCD 100

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
anyone know where can i buy the spacer to mod my kancil pcd110 to become pcd100?
how much it cost?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if dun wanna use spacer, change the whole hub lo... can get second hand one ma... but must ask those sifu sifu if compatible or not... hehe... jz my theory nia, dun flame me...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
no lo...
kancil, kelisa, kenari...
PCD110...

howiechoo : i got one PCD110 at my place which i cannot use ( me is PCD114.3... being lied by the seller). dono u wan or not? :D

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
you guys really confused me.... i have never heard of PCD110. Only 100 and 114.3 (exactly 4.5").

And, i have seen a Kelisa using Wira's rim ler.. exactly the same rim ler.. Wira is PCD100..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
wah.. how can..
difference 10mm lor.. that is .. a lot
must be change knuckle one..

That Petronas and Mercedes-Benz Motorsport are in bed together is not news but now the pairing have gone deeper under the sheets by extending their partnership from Formula One to the German Touring Car Championship (DTM).

With this, the oil and gas giant will now have a presence in DTM as their logo will be featured on the bodywork, racing...