Need Help with cb70 problems ASAP!

teztozterone

May 18, 2006
Hi all!

I need to gather as much info on this matter bros...

My cb70 engine is now in my car. But the problem is, I have problems

changing from 1st to 2nd gear. It is difficult for me to enter the first gear even

on standstill, even after clutching it a few times. And secondly, when I try to enter

2nd gear, I tend to enter into 4th. I just changed the gear oil, so, is there

any solution to this, short of changing the transmission? And, also, there is a lot

of freeplay on the transmission, any solutions.

Secondly, my car tends to stall when taking a right corner, I'm currently using

a gtti fuel tank. It seems to be not getting any fuel feed when i take a right

turn. Is it the fuel pump or regulator?

Thanks to all who helps me,

Regards,
Tezt.

n3sta_n_roses

May 8, 2005
ya laa..me too..its hard for me to enter the 1st gear..even i was just refueling the gearbox oil..:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
Either your clutch has major problems but from what you describe (free play & entering into the wrong gears) I think your gearbox is gone. Since it is still under warranty, get your foreman to change your gearbox.

For your fuelling problem, it sounds like you might have a problem with either a blocked fuel hose or the float device in the fuel tank. I'm not 100% certain whether the GTti fuel tank has this but I think it does.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
hm. mine to have problem with fuel supply.
entering sharp right corners, feels like the fuel doesnt feed to to the engine.

i think its because of the tank pump or "stockin" filter in the tank.

teztozterone

May 18, 2006
gearbox fixed bros, it was the gear shaft bush that was

worn out, so I got it changed... thanks for the feedbacks.

Now, after driving a while, the fuel feed seemed to have gone.. strange..

cheers,
Tezt.

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
yup how much bro...me also experience the same kind of problem...difficult to engage into 1st gear when standstill (but not free play & entering into the wrong gears) ...What i usually do, from standstill mode, i'll put into Reverse & than change to 1st..This will helps temporarily...

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
i think the security thing on the first gear is worn out or loose, if im not mistaken our cars have this ability to prevent you from engaging gears while the car is on the move aka from 5th to 1st directly when the tires are spinning and also when reverse(when the car is still rolling back wards) to first. i guess this is to prevent you from killing the gearbox, get that thing checked, i dunno whats it called but i believe most cars have it =)

teztozterone

May 18, 2006
Gavan is right...
the security thing is loose..

so, i got them to weld it back firmly... this solves the freeplay problem and now it
seems like a new tranny...hahaha

cost me like rm70 for the welding and the new gearshaft bush.]

Cheers bros,
Tezt.

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
okay...so the name of the thing is "security thing" lor... i'll try to make it check together with gearshaft bush after raya probably...:)

cefiro

May 18, 2006
hii..guys just wanna know the price of gtti gear box???or can it be change to another gear box????thanks for otaiiiii...

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
Dougster said:
Only gavan will come up with words like "security thing"

You the man la gav!...hahaha...
lol, i also dunno whats it called ma, all i know its that thing is used to prevent you from screwing up your gearbox =þ so more or less its like a security thing that locks it and prevent screwing up lo =þ anyone knows whats that thing called ar? :embaressed_smile:

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
cefiro said:
hii..guys just wanna know the price of gtti gear box???or can it be change to another gear box????thanks for otaiiiii...
I bought one last time for RM450. But I think they are quite rare now. I am not aware of other gearboxes which are compatible.

Hello ZTH sifu,

Need help about FRP
My brother recently swap to another turbo on his L2S.
During the conversion, install a FRP and Fuel pump (Supra pump).
The weird thing is, the FRP is not install at the old FRP on the fuel rail.
If install at the usual place, the fuel filter will shake. (The turbo installer said that)

If I'm not mistaken, right now is
Pump > Filter > FRP > T joint
At the T join, one go to fuel rail, the other go to tank.

When to do a top overhaul at another...