Fuel Pressure Regulator, right or wrong install?

bo093

Jul 6, 2011
Hello ZTH sifu,

Need help about FRP
My brother recently swap to another turbo on his L2S.
During the conversion, install a FRP and Fuel pump (Supra pump).
The weird thing is, the FRP is not install at the old FRP on the fuel rail.
If install at the usual place, the fuel filter will shake. (The turbo installer said that)

If I'm not mistaken, right now is
Pump > Filter > FRP > T joint
At the T join, one go to fuel rail, the other go to tank.

When to do a top overhaul at another tuner.
The tuner said, there should not be a T joint.
But He also said, 'it might work because, once the fuel rail is pressured, it will go back to tank via T joint.

But now, for me. I think like this.
Adjustable FRP is meant to keep the fuel rail pressurize at your desired settings.
If the FRP is before the fuel rail, how does it keep it pressurize?

Will it still work? :confused:
Opinions would be helpful. My brother thinking of moving where it should be, after I said all the mambo jumbo engineering things I learnt in class. :rofl:

it should be:: Pump>>Filter>>Rail>>Regulator>>Tank..

because we want the rail pressure stable at all time...

if configuration Pump>>Filter>>Regulator-T-Rail/Tank then fuel starving might happens in the rail because not enough pressure coming into rail (wasted into return tank) :adore:

my 0.0000000001sen

bo093

Jul 6, 2011
After reading my notes for my exam tomorrow. (Automotive Student)
Is fuel system. HEHE.
Somehow, the slides contain a few setup of fuel system. And it wasn't included in the lectures.
Because 150+ slides gonna be too details.

The standard loop, Tank>>Pump>>Filter>>Rail>>FPR>>return to tank

I think the turbo installer using this style.

Same concept. I guess. :banghead:

Not sure why the turbo installer did it that way.
I prefer the standard way, because almost all car are like that.
Less headache when other tuners see...
Oh well, you can't blame not doing it right if it works okay?
Like they say, tak suka, buat sendiri. :rofl:

Hi all.. Just need your opinion here. Preferably those with experience in this please...

I bought a disc brake set to fit into my car about a year ago from a seller in this forum. Suppose to fit it in today but I spotted some problem. It is full of rust. The knuckle, the caliper bracket, the rotor shield (that round thing like a shield don't know what is it called). I don't think it is due to me keeping it for one year because I kept it indoors and I bought another set and kept it for the...