~ my iswara ~ ^^

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
diy heatshield using aluminium sheet... havent tried the effect yet... hopefully it wont rattle at high speed... haha....:regular_smile:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
the other day my headlamp went dim... right side H4 bulb burn adi... took it out (only knew it was Osram brand)... the low beam filamen putus adi.... so, i went sparepart shop bought a new one... cost me rm7, no brand, kaki also abit rusty...

dont care la, plug it in and see if it works or not...
switched on the lights... after 5secs, it went dim again...

see what happened to my new bulb...

tulan adi... den go accessory shop buy this...

cost me another rm13...

so far so good... and my light projection actually improved a little... thought of changing my left side Osram to Hella bulb if it improves the projectory of the light....

David_1211

May 31, 2006
did u touched the bulb surface?last tim wen i dunno...i touch my michiba bulb's surface...then it went dim soon after i put it on...at nite summore...got to drive with one dead buld..but suprising was the high beam working...only low one burnt...

eujin

Jul 10, 2005
wajaland
dude...gotta nid u advise man...

i got another car 1988 1.5s saga magma ...if lets say i change a aftermarket 4-2-1 and central bullet...shld i change the piping as well to match it???if yes thn wat size of the piping is reasonable to change.........1.75" i heard....isit???if i leave stock piping thn would it more power??

thanks mate...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
eujin said:
dude...gotta nid u advise man...

i got another car 1988 1.5s saga magma ...if lets say i change a aftermarket 4-2-1 and central bullet...shld i change the piping as well to match it???if yes thn wat size of the piping is reasonable to change.........1.75" i heard....isit???if i leave stock piping thn would it more power??

thanks mate...
hmm... i also not vr expert in exhaust stuff la... i try try abit la..
reasonable piping size would be 1.7"~1.8" lor... some tolerance is acceptable...

not to say cannot use stock piping la... but u can improve more by changing to bigger, more suitable size piping.... stock piping too small in my opinion...

singchaii said:
Sky, HELLA bulb is good. I using it now. Bright enough! Hehe.
yeap.... manyak bagus... one of my foglights cover cracked, after rain sure can see aquarium inside.... but yet, my hella foggies bulb still works in the aquarium... incredible... haha...

eujin

Jul 10, 2005
wajaland
thanks bro.....me not sure wana change piping o not mah..but anyway...satu kali change everything la......love ur diy session man...tht waterbottle with alcohol are 1 of ur many ingenious diy ideas...i could never think of tht man...

so..i got opinion...since ur fog lamp got water...diy la put some fish inside and swim la........hahah....thn wen u switch on can c the shadow of the fish swiming...as i know wen u on ur light for a period of time,the water inside will bcome boiled.....

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
hmm... i also not vr expert in exhaust stuff la... i try try abit la..
reasonable piping size would be 1.7"~1.8" lor... some tolerance is acceptable...

not to say cannot use stock piping la... but u can improve more by changing to bigger, more suitable size piping.... stock piping too small in my opinion...

yeap.... manyak bagus... one of my foglights cover cracked, after rain sure can see aquarium inside.... but yet, my hella foggies bulb still works in the aquarium... incredible... haha...
Hella brand is from Germany if i not wrong. Since from my grandpa till now, we still using hella. Hehe. Only me using michiba bulb last time and at last also changed it back to hella.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
thanks bro.....me not sure wana change piping o not mah..but anyway...satu kali change everything la......love ur diy session man...tht waterbottle with alcohol are 1 of ur many ingenious diy ideas...i could never think of tht man...

so..i got opinion...since ur fog lamp got water...diy la put some fish inside and swim la........hahah....thn wen u switch on can c the shadow of the fish swiming...as i know wen u on ur light for a period of time,the water inside will bcome boiled.....
lolz... my ideas also curi from others la... i not that genius... but i will do some research before attempting it la... i dun wan buta-buta follow only without knowing how it works.... coz diy is done at ur own risk, if failed, no one can be blamed.....

my foglights no fish inside la... but its turning yellowish... mayb because got alga livin inside....

Hella brand is from Germany if i not wrong. Since from my grandpa till now, we still using hella. Hehe. Only me using michiba bulb last time and at last also changed it back to hella.
dunno la hella from where.... dun care la as long as its good... :P

tl1987

May 2, 2005
dear saga/iswara owners, can iswara 1.3 manual go up to genting straight ? will overheat or not ? =)

David_1211

May 31, 2006
If in well condition sure no problem...dun wori...even my Auto Iswara went up few time...manual even 1.3 is ok...2nd gear can cover well...Auto suffer a little bit..D2 not powerful enough...L gearing pull the rpm til 5500rpm to...still can reach the peak...dun forget to off the air-con...jst when u down the highland u hv to be caution...Mine iswara brake didn't perform well...the brake slip when half way down...even low gear engage...i release the brake after some short time stepping on it to avoid overheat of the brake...but its not good enough...

dun wori bout the smell coming out of from the brake...normally happen..jst dun apply all the way down...o ur brake will burn like F1 cars...haha
anyone experience the same problem when down hill?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
go up genting no problem la... my car stock standard also went up genting few times before.... jz whack the rpm high and rev up all the way lor... its all about driving techniques.... as long as engine condition is find and no overheat symptom before this, its ok.... i even went up with minimum level engine oil.... didnt overheat, no breakdown whatsoever...

coming down, need some skills... this is a vr good place for u to learn heel-n-toe braking.... alwiz try not to overheat ur brake pads.... try reduce as much load as possible off ur brakes onto ur engine.... use ur engine compression to slow u down.... do not accelerate if u dont need to... jz let the gravity do the job and control ur deceleration....

when ur brake pads starts to fail, drop ur gear into 2nd to slow down... if its necessary to use ur brakes, tap it while u slow down... this allows some time for ur pads to cool down abit...

hi.. my 1.3 auto myvi 2005 in stock condition... everythings original..
mileage is 35k..
this thingis.. a full tank of ron95 RM60 shell can only go for 300 km the most.. normal driving..:banghead:
is this normal?:hmmmm:
or what can i do to improve it?:idea:
as i know 1.3 should go further..:driver:
any advise or share urs?:adore:
tq:biggrin: