MIRI CITY DRAG RACE & NATIONAL DAY DRAG RACE!!

Thumbup

Aug 30, 2007
now i know why he can push tat high!!!!

latest info... he use the ait temp sensor and place it on the exhaust hahah! tats why

LS1113

Nov 1, 2006
Re: MIRI CITY DRAG RACE & NATIONAL DAY DRAG RACE!!

:confused::hmmmm::stupid:

V-Pilot

Nov 29, 2003

nice weekend with BBQ yesterday and FAMILY DAY for sunday!!!!! hope everyone here enjoy ur day!!!!!!
Family day for sunday songt eh....... soon you will see one of our friend enjoy subaru day on sunday lorh....:biggrin:

coolman_wrx

Oct 10, 2004
Miri/Sarawak

Family day for sunday songt eh....... soon you will see one of our friend enjoy subaru day on sunday lorh....:biggrin:

yaaa..............Familly Day with :driver: S204 STi Subaru-wrx Limited Edition!!!!!!!!!!!

U9Ly_KwaN

Oct 31, 2006
I have always prefer drifting than drag actually! (^-^) Too bad my car is not suitable for drift.. only a little hehehe...

*sigh* I never said it was an Evo 7 lah.. where got? Quote pls :p Also, just a preview...
Evo9 - Before tuned.

Evo9 - After tuned.

U9Ly_KwaN

Oct 31, 2006

Its an Evo 9 with Mivec Turbo (stock) engine (unlike Evo 7/8, not Mivec). The Evo 9 has some mods installed as I mentioned earlier but internals, injectors & turbo are stock. The mods that I'm aware of are:
-HKS Reloaded air intake
-Cat-back exhaust, header & downpipe changed to aftermarket
-HKS SSQV BOV
-Walbro 255 fuel pump
-HKS plugs (probably iridium ones)
-HKS EVC5 boost controller

with above modification....the max hp can gain maybe only 15 hp ooooo....
What are u talking about?? Changing the exhaust alone to a performance cat-back exhaust can gain 5-8hp! Air cleaner can gain about 3-5hp. If the tune can maximise the performance of these parts, gain is already about 13hp! The Evo9 changed from engine header to downpipe to exhaust! All 'cats' are gone! I only just mentioned 2 of the listed parts...

So if u guys dont believe this, wat other explanation can u give apart from inaccurate dyno machine? Dont tell me the dyno is off by 100hp! :hmmmm:

If only I'm not at work surely I will ask the tuner join this forum & let him do some explanation :p I didnt know that he's coming but thats GREAT NEWS! Because I am waiting for him & HE PROMISED to look for my car 1st when he's back! He still needs to do some 'touch-up' on my car :proud:

sti2626: Pls tell Hayashi boss to bring in my car to check everything before tuner touch-up...
I'll let my bro know as well.. thanks for the heads up (^-^)_b

sti2626

Aug 29, 2007
ugly_kwan, its fly_wheel wif S_hp, hahhaaa, its its red color tat evo is EVO7, where got evo9.

haha saw the shoot_44. this setting always give highest value.

when u back brunei, ask them to show u anthony tuned car, don hav shoot_44 one.

MiLd7

Nov 7, 2004
Borneo Legion

hope i got guess right!!!! only 1 friend is potential to get that lar!!!! got ur mean liao!!! so 2626 got kaki at miri liao!!!!

brunei got too much of subaru.. but miri now dun hv even 1!!! only the old old model lar!!!

LS1113

Nov 1, 2006
Lastest update: Singapore tuner not coming this trip....postponed till dyno issue settled.

Hi guys, Can i replace MYVI electronic meter into Satria??? Anyone done this before and how many wiring should be modify it? I have saw it fix in GTI. Pls give some comment. Thx!