Manual Transmission for A32

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
car at penang, i at kl =.=

78k old loh... when i bought h/cut the gear pedal is not installed, big hole there :driver:

ori one 3.0l auto, downgrade so much dunno jpj pass not :rolleyes:
I think downgrade should be ok loh, Roadtax got reduce ah?

i remember you told us u send your car for engine change b4 raya , now its almost 1 mth already bro, any problem?:confused::confused:

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
I think downgrade should be ok loh, Roadtax got reduce ah?

i remember you told us u send your car for engine change b4 raya , now its almost 1 mth already bro, any problem?:confused::confused:
all things done... now waiting painting...

damn long time...

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
Hey guys , need some advice from the ceffie sifus. I am planning to swap a manual gearbox to my felio. Have anyone done it b4? Will there be any mechanical or electrical fault. Help/advice needed

TIA.:confused::idea::confused:
bro change to MT already? :driver:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
ur car is 2000cc? :confused:
Yes , road tax issue u know? ( 3.0 = RM2k plus). Moreover, s/hand value for 3.0l lower than 2.0l. Yes 3.0l more powerful than 2.0l but who cares if u can play with the MT during winding corners and uphill acceleration (genting highlands,etc). So how's your MT doin? Any problems so far?

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
Yes , road tax issue u know? ( 3.0 = RM2k plus). Moreover, s/hand value for 3.0l lower than 2.0l. Yes 3.0l more powerful than 2.0l but who cares if u can play with the MT during winding corners and uphill acceleration (genting highlands,etc). So how's your MT doin? Any problems so far?
according to info from web, my gearbox is used for 3.0 Maxima. This gb can be used with sr20 also.

wonder nissan gearbox mounting is universal not.. :confused:

found one chop shop at cheras selling mt engine lantai, looks quite old n no body want. tauke there quote me 1k for whole gb.

Last edited by a moderator:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
according to info from web, my gearbox is used for 3.0 Maxima. This gb can be used with sr20 also.

wonder nissan gearbox mounting is universal not.. :confused:

found one chop shop at cheras selling mt engine lantai, looks quite old n no body want. tauke there quote me 1k for whole gb.
I thought u already have MT? Why change again?
If wat u say its true about the same gb housing between sr20 and maxima, then we wont have any parts problem man! Good news!

But gb mounting problem . But if you surf the nismo club gallery u will see a nissan cefiro with
SR20Det engine sitting comfortably in the cefiro engine bay.

Now your car ready , my car not ready yet lol, will go tt when i swap to mt. Now auto malulah!, hehehe..:slug::slug:

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
I thought u already have MT? Why change again?
If wat u say its true about the same gb housing between sr20 and maxima, then we wont have any parts problem man! Good news!

But gb mounting problem . But if you surf the nismo club gallery u will see a nissan cefiro with
SR20Det engine sitting comfortably in the cefiro engine bay.

Now your car ready , my car not ready yet lol, will go tt when i swap to mt. Now auto malulah!, hehehe..:slug::slug:
compare 1st ma... when still available...

Recently i wanted to fix a 4 point racing harness in my car. But i couldnt
find anywhere selling a FIA homologated eyebolts to mount the harness.
Anyone noes where can i get them. TQ.