A32 2.0 (Manual

GaryA32

Apr 5, 2006
Hello mate....
Anyone driving A32 with manual gear box?

---------- Post added at 04:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:06 PM ----------

Is it easy to get the spare part easy to get? like Clucth and clucth plate

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Yup, I'm driving. Ok lor, not so hard but not ez too.:biggrin: Sometime alot of spare waiting for u, but when u need it, than everything is difficult lor. But I brought myself a spare gearbox for replace the final gear project and also just in case.:smile:

Clutch and clutch plate u can get from Nissan or other spare part shop as long as u have sample for them to search for u.

GaryA32

Apr 5, 2006
Wah.

My fren told me, auto n manual ecu are not same. Have to change ECU too?
Wow.. you can get spare gear box some more..
Between how much you get the gear box?

wah

Nov 15, 2005
It same, auto have another unit if controller, I dun have problem with it is because I lucky enuff to get a half cut.
I get my spare from kepong and it cost me rm600.
Other place like Jalan Kemuning and Jalan Kapar may cost u RM700 ~ RM 800.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
It same, auto have another unit if controller, I dun have problem with it is because I lucky enuff to get a half cut.
I get my spare from kepong and it cost me rm600.
Other place like Jalan Kemuning and Jalan Kapar may cost u RM700 ~ RM 800.
which shop?

wah

Nov 15, 2005
For Jalan Kepong, it is behind the BHP station (Jalan 2/32A)
For Jalan Kemuning it is just after the Jalan Bukit Rimau infront of the Tyres shop.
For Jalan Kapar it is after Masjid Batu Empat, Jalan Keramat 2.

Good luck.

GaryA32

Apr 5, 2006
For Jalan Kepong, it is behind the BHP station (Jalan 2/32A)
For Jalan Kemuning it is just after the Jalan Bukit Rimau infront of the Tyres shop.
For Jalan Kapar it is after Masjid Batu Empat, Jalan Keramat 2.

Good luck.
Thanx bro...

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

ecu for engine should be same

ecu for gearbox... manual need ecu meh? :confused:
Ya manual don't have ecu.

hi there.. my gen2 is fitted with front airbags and i wanted to change my steering to those aftermarket ones (without airbag). initially was planning to keep my original steering so when i want to sell off my car i can install back the original steering but my concern is do i need to disconnect / sealed / cut-off any wiring to prevent the airbag from activating before installing aftermarket steering? thanx in advance guys & girls..