maintenance

kwhan

Dec 20, 2007
izzit hard to find spare part for v7 now?
how is the maintainace?expensive?
thanks for the oppinion all sifu here...coz thinking to get a wrx v7 soon...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
Re: maintainance

easy, just the $$$ that matters.

scooby88

Feb 24, 2009
izzit hard to find spare part for v7 now?
how is the maintainace?expensive?
thanks for the oppinion all sifu here...coz thinking to get a wrx v7 soon...

Maintenance = around RM300 for service oil and filter change
Parts = V7 shares some parts with V8 and V9.....
Wrx ? if got budget go for sti version...better power, handling and braking...and more tahan lasak engine and gearbox....and easier to mod for better whp and torque...
Expensive? = Subjective, if u put good stuff last longer = good stuff more expensive of course = Some say price parts and maintenance like new honda accord... if u dont mod remain stock less expensive of course...
Thrill? (i add it for u just in case u wanted to know)= Damn siok since first day of owning it....

by the way, me no sifu...correct me if i am wrong....

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
hi guys,

could you suggest for the suitable engine oil for Ver7,8 & 9?
how about 10W-40 or 15W-50, any comment?

thanks in advance

scooby88

Feb 24, 2009
hi guys,

could you suggest for the suitable engine oil for Ver7,8 & 9?
how about 10W-40 or 15W-50, any comment?

thanks in advance
Some say 10-40 too thin after heating up but some say ok....

I use 15-50 one year liao...ok lar no problem so far...never try 10-40 before...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
I'm using ermm..Endless FS-104 , 10-40w...so far so good...no problem too -RM200 for 5 litres!
value for money and its from japang!

btw my ride is forester sf5

BMW E21 (oil consumption)

Hey everyone, Im planing on getting a BMW E21 as a affordable 1st car.
Ive been reading alot about the E21 and the 323i model interest me the most.
My concern about getting this car is about the oil consumption.
Im posting this here in hopes that you guys out there can share with me about the oil consumption of the E21.
323i is 2.3 I have a feeling that it might drink petrol like water or maybe not,
cause maybe since its a beemer and not a vtec the...