maintenance

kwhan

Dec 20, 2007
izzit hard to find spare part for v7 now?
how is the maintainace?expensive?
thanks for the oppinion all sifu here...coz thinking to get a wrx v7 soon...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
Re: maintainance

easy, just the $$$ that matters.

scooby88

Feb 24, 2009
izzit hard to find spare part for v7 now?
how is the maintainace?expensive?
thanks for the oppinion all sifu here...coz thinking to get a wrx v7 soon...

Maintenance = around RM300 for service oil and filter change
Parts = V7 shares some parts with V8 and V9.....
Wrx ? if got budget go for sti version...better power, handling and braking...and more tahan lasak engine and gearbox....and easier to mod for better whp and torque...
Expensive? = Subjective, if u put good stuff last longer = good stuff more expensive of course = Some say price parts and maintenance like new honda accord... if u dont mod remain stock less expensive of course...
Thrill? (i add it for u just in case u wanted to know)= Damn siok since first day of owning it....

by the way, me no sifu...correct me if i am wrong....

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
hi guys,

could you suggest for the suitable engine oil for Ver7,8 & 9?
how about 10W-40 or 15W-50, any comment?

thanks in advance

scooby88

Feb 24, 2009
hi guys,

could you suggest for the suitable engine oil for Ver7,8 & 9?
how about 10W-40 or 15W-50, any comment?

thanks in advance
Some say 10-40 too thin after heating up but some say ok....

I use 15-50 one year liao...ok lar no problem so far...never try 10-40 before...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
I'm using ermm..Endless FS-104 , 10-40w...so far so good...no problem too -RM200 for 5 litres!
value for money and its from japang!

btw my ride is forester sf5

Hi to all my buddy in KUCHING SARAWAK

I will be going to Kuching on 10 Jan
will be free to organise a detailing TT session (small scale)

Time : evening
Date: 11th or 12th Jan 2011

place : TBA

RSVP: kindly call me to confirm 016 220 9227 the details

thing to cover 5 steps of detailing

Rotary hands on

Car wash - ONR
Clay
paint correction
Polishing/machine rotary hand on

Lastly - waxing

Cheers

looking forward to see you

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM...