looking for helmet....glove...

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
hi guys .....i'm looking for a helmet . hand glove n head gloves
.......anyone know where can i get it ???
or anyone is selling such parts???
pm me let me know !!!!

Kookaburra

Apr 29, 2005
Koala Lampost
There are mant types of helmets :

- full face/open face
- Sirim approved/BS approved/SA2000 approved
- with intercom/without intercom
- new/used

Gloves & balaclava : fireproof or non-fireproof. You can get a full price list from OMP (911 Zentrum) or Sparco (Speedzone) for new stuff.

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
icic.....thx alot bro btw kekeke how can i get from them.....any contact number.....or webisite !!!!! i'm looking for full face but wat means bs n sa2000 approved i dun reli know la ....wat the drifferent ???? wat the price if with n with out intercom !!!!

haha soli to asking too much but ur info is much appreciate !!!!! tq tq

Kookaburra said:
There are mant types of helmets :

- full face/open face
- Sirim approved/BS approved/SA2000 approved
- with intercom/without intercom
- new/used

Gloves & balaclava : fireproof or non-fireproof. You can get a full price list from OMP (911 Zentrum) or Sparco (Speedzone) for new stuff.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
aiyo
your questions terlalu general la..

sa2000 SNELL(RED) approved helmets are the minimum safety standard accepted by the FIA. it's fireproof as well.
about RM1000+ open face.
full face more like 1300 above.

intercom? not too sure, got range also. Peltor systems are like 600UK pounds per set i think. *gasp*
but got budget sets from OMP, about RM300? cheap and good, fits most helmets :)

call this place:03-5638-8911 (911 Zentrum, now known as Rosedi Motorsports)
usually a guy name Jeffrey would answer.. :)

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
heheheee........new bird mah but the helmet not much
different rite as we jz a new bird so no need use too good hor
!!! hehe btw very tq

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
hahaaa my head hor........o ok ......firgure it but my budget let say rm500-800 ok ah the quality ........wat brands of full face n gred i can get ! kekekeee

dun my head liao ha kekekeee

ninja_iga said:
well that depends

if you want to spend RM300 on one lousy helmet then another RM1300 in the future for good helmet..?

up to you, your head :D

Kookaburra

Apr 29, 2005
Koala Lampost
RM500-RM800 you can get a helmet as modelled by the handsome ninja :p

But's a British Standard, right ninga? So that means cannot enter MME or any events where SA2000 helmets are compulsory, well soemtimes in Malaysia nothing is compulsory ;)

If you want to use for rallying, then an intercom will be better otherwise you won't hear the pace notes.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
yea the helmet in my avatar is OMP AGV, British Standard (Blue) (Red is fireproof, FIA standard)
RM700.

actually, MME's regulations on driver's wear is very loose. Go-kart suit also can use. And louya helmet also can use..

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
hahaaa wat to do .........but sumtime depend on the driver luck also if reli wana get burn how u balut also kena lah ....

ok.....so if let say i buy the lower gred like sa2000 how will it cos me????

ninja_iga said:
yea the helmet in my avatar is OMP AGV, British Standard (Blue) (Red is fireproof, FIA standard)
RM700.

actually, MME's regulations on driver's wear is very loose. Go-kart suit also can use. And louya helmet also can use..

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Ninja Inga mentioned most of the stuff.
Blue B/S British Standard is for motorbike stuff like his AGV helmet.
Red B/S British Standard is for Car Racing which comes with nomex lining.

SFi is another lesser known standard that the americans normally use but not many ppl use this standard these days

Snell SA2000 is actually in Gold. But if u're gonna get this helmet might aswell wait for SA2005 to come out.

Snell helmets are generally more expensive somehow. Lowest asking price is 1500.
I've an Arai GP5K that cost me 2600.

But the number 1 question is do u want a helmet with an intercom or not? If u can pm me your contacts i know someone who wants to sell his Sparco with intercom helmet 2nd hand.
Another link u can check out.
http://morris-racing.com/kartingmalaysia/classifieds.php
There is some helmets for sale.

|| jim ||

Dec 2, 2005
i have both open face and closed faced helmets that i dont use nemore cos they dont fit..
i have a sparco jet helmet with intercom (open face) which i can sell quite cheaply

and one sparco SN2000 for sale too.. closed face without intercom.
http://www.sparcousa.com/phelmets_comp.asp?id=141

both of em r size M which fits most ppl.. ive got a big head now so i cannot fit.. hehe.. plus they r both snell aproved and can be used in any race i believe. i also have tons of gloves and i dun use all of em, so u can take ure pick there.. lol

Guys,
im using K&N open pod air filter for my car,
thinking of washing it,
ask the fella at the car service centre,
he said,
i must use a chemical in order to clean it,
and drying it could take a while,
up to half day just to make sure it really dries up,
anyone here could help me go thru this cleaning process DIY style?
like what chemical to use?
how to clean it,
how to know its really clean and stuff,
or anything that could help me la,
pls pls pls,
thanks guys.