Hyundai Elantra extractor

limch1

Oct 27, 2004
www.geocities.com

1) You wouldn't get any signal at all.
2) THe CEL light will light on due to the uncorrect location of your 2nd O2 sensor. THis can be overcome by eyither discon the light at the panel or re locate the 2nd O2 to the correct position( this take time and testing).

Hi Deep$hi+$

How do I disconnect/disable the 2nd O2? Or how do I disconnect the light at panel? Meaning I will not get any CEL warning at all?

charles

limch1

Oct 27, 2004
www.geocities.com
Got the solution, need to get a O2 simulator.

The simulators effectively fool your vehicle's OBD-II computer into "thinking" the factory catalytic converters are installed and functioning properly.

www.o2simulator.com

Hope can easily find it in M'sia.

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
o2 simulator ah....
If cheap, can buy. If expensive don't lah. Will haunt you back later.
Diconnect the cel light. Easy lah. open up the meter, take the bulb out then no CEL anymore lah.

limch1

Oct 27, 2004
www.geocities.com
Kinda used to the 'check' light always on now... Maybe when free will try to take out the bulb.. hahaha

Originally posted by HMS@Mar 10 2005, 02:09
i tot it won't function in OBD-II??

better double check
[snapback]804552[/snapback]​

I juz buy a clutch set..exedy racing clutch.What is the differences between my clutch and clutches like single plate,twin plate and so on...?I heard that racing clutch make a 'sound' when we step on the clutch.Will mine make that 'sound'?