How to remove doorside sticker?

Jakson

Jan 14, 2005
I have a proton waja for around 6 years. Now I want to peel off the doorside sticker. But I tried peeling for the first time, it seperate into two layer which is the sticker & the printed transparent. Now the printed transparent came off, but the sticker still sticks on the door. I bought Goo Gone, tried following the directions. But cant peel off. How to use Goo Gone? Any other suggestion/opinion?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Ok, noob question coming up!

Doorside sticker? What kinda sticker? not the roadtax right..

Jakson

Jan 14, 2005
Those stock vinyl.. Come together wif Proton cars..

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Oh that one .. Er, actually GooGone doesn't help u melt off the glue. GooGone will only melt off those very thin layer of goo/glue .. So you gotta find a way to tear off the sticker before applying GooGone to get away those little glue on the surface..

Try thinner? Boleh?

Jakson

Jan 14, 2005
Wah? Then how to peel off other sticker? Dont have thinner..
Erm, what shop can help to remove this stickers/vinyl?

Jakson

Jan 14, 2005
Any idea of removing the sticker? Or maybe shops can help me? But what shop?

skyline2m

Jul 20, 2006
Kota Kinabalu
my friend have remove it and he teached me how but i've never tried it b4
he used nail pollisher thinner
so u can have a try and tell me if it works

weehanl

Nov 24, 2006
if not mistaken...u try use the zippo lighter refill ...u noe wats tat??? tat thing can get them away...laz time i tried on my motor can...but car never try before...jz ssuggesting...hope it helps la

simplythebest

putra4767 said:
carefully use a pen knife at the edge of the sticker & peel it off slowly..
Yea, guess this is the only medium for now. But, i believe after 6 years, the sticker will just stick there like forever.

[s]UpErNoVa

Feb 8, 2006
hmm.. there's risk in using thinner or Zippo fluid.. it might streak off de shiny layer of de paint work..

kangyoon20

Apr 1, 2005
www.geocities.com
i've try to take off my iswara sticker as well
wif luck i able to remove it quite easily
but then all the sticker edge will left a line on it
after polish it still on.........

those Zippo/ nail pollisher thinner contain of alcohol
surely its a very good things use for cleaning
but on the car, might hurt the paint as well....

ikan_laga

Aug 19, 2006
i also had a problem with this sticker thing..

my sticker at the door was alredi being coated with some clear/leaquer i think..then izit possible to remove it?need help~

hi,

I kindna interested in rally spect.i have a kelise]a with 14' rim,covered with 185/60/14 tyre.so now the car looks like having 15' rim.nowi'm still using the standard spring and absorber.so it bit too soft.in order for me to get better stabalize to my car can you guys suggest me what absorber ang spring can i use.coz as we all know the commond sport spring is all for lowered purpose.is there any other way that i can kacuk with other models??please need youu guys adv...