GUITAR TALK

Jebu

I suggest you guys just sign up for a guitar class and learn properly for at least one year.
Trust me, you will be able to go further as a guitarist with a solid foundation.

I've met a lot of people who say they learn through listening to the radio and CD and playing along, but in the end you can't go far without knowing some more technical stuff.

Bentley (opposite Lot 10) used to have very good guitar teachers
You guys can also try ask for lessons at the Guitar Shop in Desa Sri Hartamas.

MetalZone

Mar 27, 2004
Ipoh/Semenyih
www.pcmoddingmy.com
yeap agreed with jebu.
i had guitar lessons for about 2 and a half years on classical guitar mainly (but of course my teacher also taught me electric and stuff). gave me a good foundation on the fundamentals. and after that, most of what i know, i learned by myself.

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
I want to learn to play more than strumming.

HAHAHA... Right now, my chords are only G, C, D, Em, E, F, A and Am.... :(

Not many songs to play about on those chords right? HAHAHA... Tried learning Eric Clapton's songs using his unplug book... gave up after 1 hour.. trying to learn Layla.. HAHAHAHA

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by MetalZone@Mar 25 2005, 14:33
yeap agreed with jebu.
i had guitar lessons for about 2 and a half years on classical guitar mainly (but of course my teacher also taught me electric and stuff). gave me a good foundation on the fundamentals. and after that, most of what i know, i learned by myself.
[snapback]840071[/snapback]​
these chords enuff to kau lui already
hahahahaha..

for teh past 2 years i didn;t improve myself..i only have C D E F G A and some Minors and majors lor

and for those wanna kau lui on birthday..must learn this song

|----------------------------------------|
|----------------------------1----0------|
|--0-----0-----2-----0-------------------|
Happy Birthday To You

|---------------------------------------|
|-----------------------------3---1-----|
|--0------0-----2-----0-----------------|
Happy Birthday To You

|----------------3----0--------------------------|
|-----------------------------1-----0------------|
|--0------0-------------------------------2------|
|------------------------------------------------|
Happy Birthday Dear ______

|--1-----1------0---------------------------------|
|---------------------1-------3---1---------------|
|-------------------------------------------------|
Happy Birthday To You

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

tabbed by : RoHaN KaDaM

THE EASIEST & THE BEST VERSION

this is the song played in solos ; sounds pretty good.

happy birth day to you, happy birthday to you,
E|-------------------------------------------------------------|
B|-------------------------------------------------------------|
G|-------------------------------------------------------------|
D|--------------------5--4---------------------7--5------------|
A|---5--5--7--5---------------5--5--7--5-----------------------|

happy birthday dear ****** , happy birthday to you,
B|-------------------------------------------------------------|
G|------------7--4---------------------5--5--4-----------------|
D|----------------------5--5--4--2------------------5--7--5----|
A|---5--5------------------------------------------------------|
E|----------------------------------------------------------

saltydogg

Jul 21, 2004
-dj-
like this one 3p2, what it means?
p means pull off
bro this means u put your finger to 2 and 3.. pluck the string.. let the 3 sound then pull off your finger to the 2.. no need to do it fast.. just smooth.

h means hammer on
if it's 3h4 then let 3 sound then put your finger to 4.. its like the opposite of P.

hmm the only jiwang songs i play are from dashboard confessional :P damn nice

munky: it's ok already bro haha fren passed me his amp

rock on

if u guys like acoustic guitar and want some finger stretching exercise, learn anything from dave matthews band.. woo

MetalZone

Mar 27, 2004
Ipoh/Semenyih
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Originally posted by zique@Mar 25 2005, 17:17
I want to learn to play more than strumming.

HAHAHA... Right now, my chords are only G, C, D, Em, E, F, A and Am.... :(

Not many songs to play about on those chords right? HAHAHA... Tried learning Eric Clapton's songs using his unplug book... gave up after 1 hour.. trying to learn Layla.. HAHAHAHA
[snapback]840596[/snapback]​
learn how to play barre chords and power chords next. =)

lozo

Sep 26, 2004
i think its the same, only the term powerchord is more used ..generally. but the proper term is barre chord.(full notes to obtain a chord)

2 cents :)

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
wanna practise those songs with alot of power chords ah .. simple songs will be "all the small things" from blink 182, "sk8er boy" from avril.. thats where i start off and not forgeting my all time favoutrite songs.. "stay together for the kids" blink 182

turbonetics: u can play da intro aledi rite? then da verse and chorus is easy aledi lor ..

for the verse its just keep cycling over these chords..

Em C G D
then ngam ngam before chorus will be
Em C D

then chorus:

(sigh have to save as jpeg and post ... cant have alot of space in this forum.. they will automatically take out and extra space bar.. -_-)

anyway hope this help

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
yeah!! now i know it.. power chord is much simple than berre chord is it? haiya!! curious again!! :P

"stay together 4 the kids"!!! i learn the songs for one whole day with my fren!! almost wan to cry when my finger dun wan to move!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

saltydogg

Jul 21, 2004
-dj-
a barre chord gives the chord a more erm FULLER sound. u try playing the same note power chord and barre chord.. u will hear the difference. it depends on what you need in the song then only u pick which to use..

the first song i ever learned was adam's song by blink.. until today its still damn good :P

hairspray: try playing satellite, ants marching, jimi thing, crash into me all by dave mattthews band

all VERY good songs.. :P

-ZTH guitarists rock on-

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
Blink 182 songs is so much simple to learn!! i like them all!!
adam song is nice too!! :D
*get my guitar and play adam song"

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
I suggest u guys learn metallica songs, (oldskool metallica) .
I bet u can play the guitar really well if u can master metallica's songs. But the super fast crazy solo no need la, confirm cannot hahaha. But the short/slow solo can la.

Try to start with seek n destroy or fade to black

Just my 2 cents :)

In the dog eat dog world of pick-up trucks, the Isuzu D-Max has always stood out for its impressive fuel efficiency, that coupled with its highly regarded off-roading abilities, makes it one of the strong contenders in that segment.

Now the D-Max has further strengthened its credentials with three of its variants, the 2.5-liter 4X4 manual, the 3-liter 4X4 Single Cab and the 3-liter 4X2 Automatic Double...