GT Radial Champiro HPY

Hi Guys,
This is the latest tyres I am using. Y rated GT Radial. Fitted them is August.
The grip so far is very encouraging and even in the wet, aquaplaning resistance is pretty good too.
The only cons is I feel they are a bit too hard, so for comfort is not good, however for kakis who likes hard corners will be good.....:driver:

nice sharing , u did use v12 before right?
V12 almost....ha! ha! Let me see if can remember the tyres used on my VR.....
Kumho RE711
Falken ST115
Yokohama ES100
Dunlop SP9000
GY F1 GS-D3
Falken FK452
Yokohama S-Drive
Toyo T1-R
GY Asymmetric
Blue Streak Stilletto
GY Asy 2
GT Radial Champiro HPY

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Whoa tried so many already ha! You're like a tire test driver already. Must have been travelling on the road all the time then.

As for your comment about the GT, quite surprising you mentioned it's a bit hard. Cuz normally GT Radials makes tires with a bit softer sidewalls. I've tried them before around 5-6yrs ago and they were quite soft and comfy. Maybe they have changed it now. As for grip, they're pretty decent, I say good value for money.

Whoa tried so many already ha! You're like a tire test driver already. Must have been travelling on the road all the time then.

As for your comment about the GT, quite surprising you mentioned it's a bit hard. Cuz normally GT Radials makes tires with a bit softer sidewalls. I've tried them before around 5-6yrs ago and they were quite soft and comfy. Maybe they have changed it now. As for grip, they're pretty decent, I say good value for money.
These are their latest Y rated UHP tyres.....even unmounted, I try to press sidewall also hard....

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
This is the same tyre used in Proton Preve. Mr vr2, how about other aspects like noise level and steering feel?

got 16" right? Maybe I'll try next time with my 16". Don't really feel confident with XM2 in corners...

This is the same tyre used in Proton Preve. Mr vr2, how about other aspects like noise level and steering feel?
Is it? I thought they use same one as Proton Exora Bold and if correct that is the GT Radial BAX2.
If they are the HPY, noise level to me is pretty good and steering feel for my VR also good...only bumpy....ha! ha! maybe because of my adjustable too.....

---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:46 PM ----------

got 16" right? Maybe I'll try next time with my 16". Don't really feel confident with XM2 in corners...
HPY starts at 17", however have Model HPX directional ones in 16"

xenith

May 31, 2007
Mind sharing us the price?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
all Preve and Exora are using this tire ...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
oic ..paiseh but the grip is also good..i tried out the preve cfe (turbo)...it wont skid easily unless u hardcore it lor

Model BAX2, should be improved model over the older BAX.
This model under High Performance category. HPY is UHP.....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
These are their latest Y rated UHP tyres.....even unmounted, I try to press sidewall also hard....
Preve and Exora this model.....

BAX2
Model BAX2, should be improved model over the older BAX.
This model under High Performance category. HPY is UHP.....
Ah the one I used back then was the BAX, very similar to the one on the picture above.
Yea, the UHP one should be stiffer in general. What's the treadwear and traction rating btw? The price is very competitive.

anyone knows which workshop around KL or selangor that can remove rust on roof? i know some wira owner faces the same problem as mine. pls dont advice me to change to a new or 2nd hand rooftop as some ppl did. i know thats the best solution but its too expensive laaa. if anyone know any workshop that can do this kind of work n can give gurantee that rust wont come out again, pls do let me know exact location n also the name of the workshop.