extractor + exhaust

reefdee

Mar 29, 2010
Putrajaya
yes price includes installation.. if u wanna find something similar like stock muffler then get this (attached pic) its from pro1.. comes complete with end section piping to fit our neo.. mandrel bent.. abit pricey tho.. rm380 inclusive of installation.. crazykatak (another forumer@sifu here) recommended it to me.. i sold it off cos it was TOO quiet! =P

if you are looking for R3 full system.. someone in jb is selling his set.. check it out..
Satria neo cps R3 parts and accessories - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Johore - Mudah.my

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
yes, my name mentioned ? :)

Works / Matola / Pro1 looks identical, brings down exhaust noise to a comfortable level that a child could sleep and snore :)

remember, a good header should allow a good flow of clean air entering the combustion chamber at a certain rate for combustion and to allow exhaust gas to escape into the atmosphere efficiently. it's similar to how Men breathe :)

holysniper

May 26, 2011
N/A
you car is MT or AT?
yes, my name mentioned ? :)

Works / Matola / Pro1 looks identical, brings down exhaust noise to a comfortable level that a child could sleep and snore :)

remember, a good header should allow a good flow of clean air entering the combustion chamber at a certain rate for combustion and to allow exhaust gas to escape into the atmosphere efficiently. it's similar to how Men breathe :)
so how does our stock extractor fare? :rofl:

still thinking to change my muffler ornot as there is some 'tick'tick'tick' sound when shaking it (it is getting irritating:banghead:) the exhaust shop at taman sentosa near continental tyres ask me change to a stock looking but smaller box muffler for 300rm.. but my man concern is to change my extractor. :idea:

basically I wish to have a good response in throttle revving and during gear change.

How is utr shortshifter?

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya

still thinking to change my muffler ornot as there is some 'tick'tick'tick' sound when shaking it (it is getting irritating:banghead:) the exhaust shop at taman sentosa near continental tyres ask me change to a stock looking but smaller box muffler for 300rm.. but my man concern is to change my extractor. :idea:

basically I wish to have a good response in throttle revving and during gear change.

How is utr shortshifter?
stick to OEM shifter for peace of mind :)

as for response and such. probably u gotta take a few days off and travel here to get some stuffs :p

escksu

Nov 25, 2011
Singapore

How is utr shortshifter?
The stock extractor does not fare very well unfortunately. Cause its a very short extractor and leads to the cat directly. After that, the exit from the cat is very narrow (see the 90 degrees bend after the cat).

If you want to change, should change the whole set including the extractor. But I must warn you to avoid straight thru mufflers. TPs and ROV seems very active these days. Recently saw a WRX kana stopped by TP along Ang Mo Kio. Open bonnet and TP looking at the exhaust.

So, must keep it as soft and low profile as possible.

For inspections, must get workshop to do.

Power wise, as I have said, expect around 10HP. Won't fell much of a difference though.

---------- Post added at 03:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

See attached pic.. does that look press bent?
i speak with experience.. just because you dont know or havent found doesnt mean it isnt available..
custom mid section mandrel bent 2" piping for neo with 1 midbox = RM180
custom neo end section 2" piping mandrel bent = RM90
muffler - depends on what you want ranging from rm80 to rm300..
4-2-1 extractor.. imitation.. r3 or powerzone design.. rm180 if you know where to look.. cheaper if 2nd hand stuff..
i even have dyno charts for stock, full hotbits & custom setups running on my own neo..
but lets share that for another time.. :P
So are you say you can find mandrel bend custom piping for that price? Mind sharing the dyno charts?

holysniper

May 26, 2011
N/A
Lol. I only like straight thru for Turbo cars. Cause it maximise power.

But I am quite keen about refdee's custom mandrel. If can custom 2.5" stainless steel will be awesome.
found a speedcircuit(or is it superstreet) replica design for neo, 4-2-1. Stainless steel type for 600rm with flexi pipe included. welding looks way better than hotbit's... thinking shld i install or to wait for turbo.. :banghead:

---------- Post added at 12:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 AM ----------

okay looking back to reefdee's post, where to find cheap extractors nearer to jb! want something bolt on so can change back to stock for inspection next time.

reefdee

Mar 29, 2010
Putrajaya
So are you say you can find mandrel bend custom piping for that price? Mind sharing the dyno charts?
yes but only for satria neo's and other limited models.. the shop pre order from the factory so its mandrel bent nicely for us.. usually they make these orders for common sizes like 2".. i'm not so sure the place has ready made 2.5" custom pipings tho..

chart?

red line - full hotbits + minor mods..
blue line - full custom with piggyback.. (minor mods identical with red line run)
from my own reasoning, thats at 15hp gain which on a lightly modded neo, could never come from a piggyback alone.. so let say if i ran the hotbits full system with piggyback, i dont think i could achieve the redline figure.. so in the end, no matter how much the gain was that came from the custom system, in the end the custom system cost 50% less then the full hotbits system.. so its better hands down.. in my eyes.. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:33 AM ----------

actually i made 3 seperate runs at 3 different time..
stock - 105hp
hotbits + minor mods(acp,lcp,TB polish,iridiums,cable plugs) - 115hp
its piggy time - 130hp :tongue:

neobard

Jan 16, 2012
terengaanu
hi,
i just got my satria neo 1.6AT (2nd hand).
then, immediately went to F1 exhaust specialist at jln genting kelang.
intent to install 4-1....but F1 guy advise me just to install their custom bullet to replace original bullet (after extractor) and to install center bullet for AT.

then I just follow his suggestion. however i still feel that the pick up is not as what i expected.

reefdee

Mar 29, 2010
Putrajaya
hi,
i just got my satria neo 1.6AT (2nd hand).
then, immediately went to F1 exhaust specialist at jln genting kelang.
intent to install 4-1....but F1 guy advise me just to install their custom bullet to replace original bullet (after extractor) and to install center bullet for AT.

then I just follow his suggestion. however i still feel that the pick up is not as what i expected.
meaning they replace the catcon with a bullet??
correct me if i'm wrong but stock neo exhaust system doesnt have a bullet.. the only thing u could replace is the catcon or the midbox and for an AT, doing that doesnt do you any good.. are they really exhaust specialist?? :P

if your system is not stock then i am guessing you are on 4-2-1 with bullet and wanted to change to 4-1.. i'm confused.. :hmmmm2:

neobard

Jan 16, 2012
terengaanu
meaning they replace the catcon with a bullet??
correct me if i'm wrong but stock neo exhaust system doesnt have a bullet.. the only thing u could replace is the catcon or the midbox and for an AT, doing that doesnt do you any good.. are they really exhaust specialist?? :P

if your system is not stock then i am guessing you are on 4-2-1 with bullet and wanted to change to 4-1.. i'm confused.. :hmmmm2:

yes, my system is stock.
yes, they replace the catcon(we can see it from the bonnet top)
last owner alredey change the tabung tgh with bullet(but not suit for AT), then i'd changed it again to buulet taht suit AT.

Hi there,

I wonder is proton 4G92P and 4G93P thermostat is the same?

I'm wanted to change my thermostat but not sure which one?

My current engine heat level is just above 2bar where my friends all
is above 3 or 4bar or half?

please advise?