ENGINE TEMP VERY HIGH WHEN I FULL ACCELERATE

itrDC2

Mar 21, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
Originally posted by CD6@Dec 13 2004, 16:45
thansk a lot bro.. itrDC2. thermo sensor the one nearly thermostat ka?? colour light gold??
light gold probably cos of the rust..
it's like this one actually.... example below is frm my personal bad experience lar... just to share... hope your baby can recover lar. :)

Jasper, my radiator water still like last time will hilang quite fast one ler.... thanks for your info. maybe my casket kong liao.... maybe radiator water flowing into cylinder chamber... ... :( fingers crossed.... hopefully not cylinder head warping... that's serious trouble for any engine!! what are the probability of the above description will happen ar?? sometimes cannot sleep thinking about it :(

jingut_04

May 5, 2004
Originally posted by itrDC2+Dec 14 2004, 02:25 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (itrDC2 @ Dec 14 2004, 02:25 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-CD6@Dec 13 2004, 16:45
thansk a lot bro.. itrDC2. thermo sensor the one nearly thermostat ka?? colour light gold??
light gold probably cos of the rust..
it's like this one actually.... example below is frm my personal bad experience lar... just to share... hope your baby can recover lar. :)

Jasper, my radiator water still like last time will hilang quite fast one ler.... thanks for your info. maybe my casket kong liao.... maybe radiator water flowing into cylinder chamber... ... :( fingers crossed.... hopefully not cylinder head warping... that's serious trouble for any engine!! what are the probability of the above description will happen ar?? sometimes cannot sleep thinking about it :(

[/b][/quote]
So do I.....b4 this cannot sleep well bcoz of this problem.I just done a top overhoul last week after experince with high temperatured after a long travelling and the water in radiator is always need to top up.The water will full on the spare tank till it kick out from the tank.everything i have done include bypass fan switch,remove thermostat.At last I have to send at workshop for skim the head.

p/s:just share my experience

itrDC2

Mar 21, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
yikes..... really got happen ar? theories explained in real life in your case dude.... head skimming..... hmnnn.... you'll get even head surface and.... higher compression liao!!! :blink: :ph34r: hahahaha ..... get more power also ler....

during head skimming how do they measure the "flatness" of the head ar? if I remember correctly there's a thingy called gaunge feeler...errr.....no not that...err..... forgot name liao :P .... basically a pen like equipment with a small ball bearing thingy at the tip which used to run/roll over the flat surface to check for "flatness" I wonder shops like amoil/n1/redsun/powerzone all that got proffesionally do all these or not? if not then I'd rather just go other place ler.... same procedure also.... <_<

jingut_04

May 5, 2004
i done it because my mecha claim the head bengkok edi.Then kena skim la. :(

itrDC2

Mar 21, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
Originally posted by jingut_04@Dec 15 2004, 13:33
i done it because my mecha claim the head bengkok edi.Then kena skim la. :(
got change gasket not?

after skimming how's the result?

I was adviced to top overhaul ler since taking it out oleli.. pnp, skim a bit onli, then gasket use back original metal frm honda just take out but just use 2 layer... it's ideal in theory but.... let us know how's your experience after skimming

better?
compression higher liao, low rev rpm light not?
top speed got hilang ar?
anything?

jingut_04

May 5, 2004
all done except pnp la.forget to ask my mech but furthermore mine is only sohc vtec n auto tranny somemore....if i do pnp,not sure can lari so fast :P ..any way
after 5 days....the problem not come yet...even the water level also ok.

If you have been following the coverage of the 2010 Merdeka Millennium Endurance Race you would have noticed a particularly loud pink stripped Toyota Altezza zipping around the circuit making its presence felt. Well that car belongs to Team Ultra Racing Kegani piloted by Jon Teo, Tung Wei, and Mun Leong.

The Wing Hin Motorsports team features two Sepang 1000km race champions, but it's not the complete...