DIY on cars?? post in your Q?

admehdivkia

From Facebook
Jan 5, 2010
:itsme:Dear admehdivkia;4093232]
Here are some idea of how air flow under the hood!(:biggrin:no so accurate) As u can see most of the flow facing toward the firewall(where the chassis no: is!) and down flow under the engine.
:nurse:So! some idea to reduce heat under the hood:

-(white toyota)lifting the hood!:biggrin: Two screw each side, just add some washer but not to much were it will disturb engine cooling and aero of your ride!:listen:5mm-10mm. Not everyone like this idea were it make your car look like unfinished work of claim shop!:rofl::rofl::rofl:

-(grey car)Hole on your hood! :listen:Where u must understand that the highest temp under the hood is when u queuing to go in and out KL or idling the engine at full stop! So remember that hot air always goes up on stand still! Correct?:rolleyes: Bad news is:banghead: rain will pour in and JPJ can give u a ticket if they want to! accept factory cars! can ask body kit shop:rolleyes:

-(painted ex:biggrin:)ceramic coating reduce heat but not a lot, expensive but looks sexy:rofl::rofl::rofl: Your choice!

-(ex manifold)Some idea where to wrap!(green) as a simple explanation, just imagine ex-manifold is very hot when engine is running! so if u wrap the hot surface to a smaller surface what will happen?:rolleyes: then smaller area that generate heat, so it get cooler! But u still can touch it:rofl::rofl::rofl: Dont worry the heat wont build up on idle, were the output heat is fixed!

-(ex manifold)Some idea where not to wrap, hot spot and the crack point(red) :listen:usually ex manifold crack is cause by -sudden dramatic temp change. example straight to engine wash after a long ride!
-unsupported exhaust system, mean to much stress and weight rely on ex manifold!:listen:especially week stainless steel type manifold.(golden brown, used!)

-quality of weld and thickness of material(to thin and thick also cannot)

:nurse::listen: so....so...so few choice and idea to share but is for engine bay!
Hope this help!:biggrin: :wavey::wavey::wavey::wavey:
thanks bro...it really help...i will thermal thermal wrap 1st..then put some scoop or hole on da hood...or juz replace with ne carbon fibre hood...:biggrin:

there r so many brand of thermal wrap...in ur opinion n experience...which thermal wrap is da best...i heard non asbestos is da best..is it..????

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
thanks bro...it really help...i will thermal thermal wrap 1st..then put some scoop or hole on da hood...or juz replace with ne carbon fibre hood...:biggrin:

there r so many brand of thermal wrap...in ur opinion n experience...which thermal wrap is da best...i heard non asbestos is da best..is it..????
:itsme::biggrin:The most expensive one!:rofl::rofl::rofl:

No...la! just kidding! any brand is ok, just have to notice the temp not less then 700 c.
:listen:get the car exhaust type not the fire figthing type!
:listen:u can tie it with stainless steel 1mm wire, s/s driveshaft boot clam or s/s hose clam!:biggrin:
:listen:There are a kind of protective spray to give the thermal warp last longer (:biggrin: let u know later) or other alternative is to spray a layer of silver colour only(spray can):rolleyes:

Smoke will appear for awhile so no worry!

Have a nice try!

admehdivkia

From Facebook
Jan 5, 2010
:itsme::biggrin:The most expensive one!:rofl::rofl::rofl:

No...la! just kidding! any brand is ok, just have to notice the temp not less then 700 c.
:listen:get the car exhaust type not the fire figthing type!
:listen:u can tie it with stainless steel 1mm wire, s/s driveshaft boot clam or s/s hose clam!:biggrin:
:listen:There are a kind of protective spray to give the thermal warp last longer (:biggrin: let u know later) or other alternative is to spray a layer of silver colour only(spray can):rolleyes:

Smoke will appear for awhile so no worry!

Have a nice try!
thanks bro...please let me know later....:biggrin:

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
黄河石柴油机配件厂是一家领先的制造商之一
发动机零部件,特别是柴油燃油喷射系统
更换配件,如喷油嘴,柱塞和,
交付阀等在中国南部。
欲了解更多详情请访问我们的网站:Nozzle,elment,plunger,injection,diesel fuel injection,spare parts
Nozzle,elment,plunger,injection,diesel fuel injection,spare parts
黄河石柴油机配件厂始建于1997.Over多年来,
黄河石不断成长,并赢得了声誉生产
高品质的产品和提供他们的时间。
:itsme:: i'm embrace to tell u, I cant read Chinese!!!!
:banghead::banghead::banghead::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:34 AM ----------

Bro yellowstonepart sorry to said!!
Wrong topic!!!!!

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Hi Hanslin,
how do i get rid of those difficult stains on my car windows? Any user friend chemical to intro?

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
Hi Hanslin,
how do i get rid of those difficult stains on my car windows? Any user friend chemical to intro?

:itsme: dear jameswwt;4112276, can i ask what type of stain is on your car window?

water spot!:rolleyes:
:biggrin:Usually u got it when u park your ride at the edge of house roof, unprotected window (window treatment). Our countries rain water that contains excessive trace elements including calcium, iron, lime, and other minerals found in streams and rivers. So if u park it in open area in rain, sunny, rain, sunny, rain, sunny, rain, sunny, sunny and rain unprotected u will get it not only window but all over your ride! if u look carefully! :banghead::banghead:

:biggrin: :nurse:Plan A: For home DIY try steal some (white vinegar) of your kitchen. If your water spots are mild, you can dilute the vinegar 2:1 with water:rolleyes:
Just rub on the window with an old t-shirt!

:nurse:Plan B: See picture stain remover and polish!
Caution for manual rubbing dont do this on Sunday because u need to go work on Monday!

Worry about the price? ask 1st then do!

:nurse: C: There some professional car wash center or paint shop around Sunway, where u can experience how they polish your window properly! cost? rm80- rm250. More if u bring your Ferrari!:rofl::rofl::rofl:

:biggrin:Hope this help!:biggrin:

KancilanSazer

Jun 5, 2006
hi..mind teach me how to instal apexi pen type turbo timer and oil catch tank..in driving kancil..tq:biggrin:

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
hi..mind teach me how to instal apexi pen type turbo timer and oil catch tank..in driving kancil..tq:biggrin:
:itsme: Dear KancilanSazer;4116655 get ready!

:nurse:Tools for timer:
(+) screwdriver
DC test light or multimeter.
A roll of wire tape and wire cutter or:rolleyes:use easy wire tap that included in the box!
Timer wiring diagram or see the picture:biggrin
Some 6"inch cable tie.
If double sided tape not included get some! better to get 3M brand.
and
dish washing liquid.

:nurse:
1- Read timer wiring diagram! Find out which colour wire is:
B+/ 12v (continuous + supply)
Gnd/ - (- supply or body grounding)
acc1/ ig1 (+signal 1st turn on key)
acc2/ig2 (+signal 2nd turn before the engine cranking)
Parking brake signal(-)
O2 signal (if u using EFI engine!

To be con....................:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
:sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep:

admehdivkia

From Facebook
Jan 5, 2010
bro hanslin....
i bought evo booster brake and wanna replace it with my stock 1...how to do it..???
im using campro iafm...:biggrin::biggrin:

4g6x

Jan 6, 2010
negeri sembilan
sifu:adore:.. i need u help:embarassed:.. do you have air fuel ratio autometer diagram for my 4g15..
i really need you help sifu :bawling:..

tq :biggrin:

I've had the worst possible thing happen to me computer-wise. A complete meltdown of my hard drive effectively losing every photo I've ever taken and collected. Almost 1Tb worth of photos. And that's not including my porn you dirty sods, those are kept in a safer location. :rofl:

Anyway, as a result of my catastrophic hard disc crash, I have to rely on photos that were taken during a...