Castrol Private Event

GSR_Freak

Hi everyone
We're having an event for the Castrol Brand Re-Launching on the 18th June 2006 at Bandar Utama's outdoor carpark from 5pm -10pm. There will be loads of funs and entertainment. It's similar like ala fast and furious. There will be foods, games, RC drifting, car driftings and insane bike stunts. We'll be giving out free lubricants for those who wants to attend our event. Limited attendees and lubricants. So please do RSVP me your nickname in DCM, full name, and contact number to
[email protected] (please do not rsvp in this thread or pm me regarding this), it will be per Cefiro Club Malaysia member only, meaning 1 member 1 invitation, i'm allocating 10 invitation to Cefiro Club Malaysia members only, is a first come first serve, lubricants will be the fully synthetic Edge engine oil, (race base engine oil), please RSVP ASAP, as i need to submit the names up.

GSR_Freak

defcon got ya mail, but i need more from cefiro club, atleast 5 member from this club. sorry about the short notice.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
wish i can go man...free engine oil...hehehe
anyone else? can go after TT!! hehe

1) defcon
2) cgui
3) 0123
4)
5)

FREE FULLY SYN ENGINE OIL!!!

defcon1

May 26, 2006
ongteckweng said:
wish i can go man...free engine oil...hehehe
anyone else? can go after TT!! hehe

1) defcon
2)
3)
4)
5)

FREE FULLY SYN ENGINE OIL!!!
Oi! Come on, leh...I don't want to be the only over-weight Ah Pek there... :laugh:

Jan 28, 2005
erm thin n young boi can join ar :S
but isn't the 18th our T/T session guys?
besides i duno how to go.
Colin u going?
if u go i go with u lo follow your car :)
anyway is Zee from DCM going?

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
GSR .. did u get my email .. i'm interested in going man ..

Ong san .. count me in also ... i want to be there...

defcon1

May 26, 2006
Bah! The only place I would drift is off the road with a FWD... :sad_smile:

Jan 28, 2005
defcon1 said:
Drift!!!!!!!!!............... :smile:
well my car accidently spinout in genting while traveling 110km
and it went 90degrees to the left about 2-3 seconds be it did a 180 spinout
so i guess its possible to drift with proper suspension n stuff reduce the bodyroll
we need 1 more person wor :S
so far
1: defcon1
2: cgui
3: 0123
4: patersonia
5:
6:
come on guys come :)

Jan 28, 2005
ongteckweng said:
0123...u lost control of the car...thats not drift...:biggrin:
ya lo spun out ma lol
but i managed to save it, din hit anything phew.
we need 1 more person for the castrol event right?

Since I've became a petrolhead, I always prefer drifting more than any other racing.
The sound of blow off valve is the most orgasmic plus the RB, SR and 1J/2J sound.
V8 just doesn't sound right for me.
The only problem is, I can't figure it out
why isn't diesel engines more widely used since it got more torque, naturally.
I know it has a lower rev cut. But what are the other major reasons behind it?
Engine braking? Less prettier smokes?
This guys have done a fantastic job.
I...