car vibrating when idle

drill

Damansara
hi all,

i hv a kancil with ejde auto engine (similar engine to kelisa)...

the problem is, when i put into D or R and puts on the brake, it will shake the whole car.

i've noticed that this occur when the rpm is less then 1800, this problem will occur.

all engine mounting has been changed and firing on each plugs are ok.

Any suggestion what else to check?

tried to increse the idle timing to 2k rpm, then its ok. but i think its not normal to idle at 2k.

also i've noticed that if let say on a Neutral gear position, if the idle has been set to 2k rpm, once i

put into D or R, the timing will drop to around 1.3K. Please help.

drill

Damansara
Oh yaa. Forgot to mention ive done that too.

drill

Damansara
errr okie... but where is it located?? or do u mean the screw thingy that we use to adjust the timing?

drill

Damansara
i think after market... but i've hardened it with silicone paste. the black one... btw... case on hold... since the car has been 50% sold.

Second hand fuel saver-air compressor for sale. Still in good condition, 70% new.

Previously installed in my Kenari, can reach 600km per tank(40liter) in normal driving attitude.

If interested, SMS me at 012-6667234, sell at RM150 only.