buying 2nd altezza rs200

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
nelsonboy,

like what Green said, since it's used car with years of running, be expect wear and tear,
the engine shaking, is it only when u crank the engine ?
or it is at idling ? i think probably just chg 1 or 2 of the engine mounting can solve it.

NelsonBoy

Jan 16, 2008
WWW.7AUDIO.BLOGSPOT.COM
cranking tat time...kinda shaky.

best price rm77000 with driver front absorber leaking, spotlight ( L ) blown , 2 owners, no alarm but with immobilizer.

is it worth it ?
i am getting my doubt here....haiz

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
NelsonBoy,
don't set your mind at finding the cheapest unit, try to find the one that gave u the best
impression during your viewing, test-drive (if allowed) and overall inspection of the car.
(of course within your budget la)
then u try to nego with the seller, those that you mentioned, i quote
"driver front absorber leaking, spotlight ( L ) blown , 2 owners, no alarm but with immobilizer."
1. absorber + spotlight, can be replaced.
2. two ownership record. If the car has been in good hands, why bothers ?
3. no alarm, + immo, just chg/install alarm lor, isn't that what ppl use to do when buy/chg used car ?

How about aidmob's car ? hv u view it ?
price reduced to rm88 (nego)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/330081-toyota-altezza-6mt-rs200-z-edition.html

NelsonBoy

Jan 16, 2008
WWW.7AUDIO.BLOGSPOT.COM
i got called him.
but no lucky no make appointment.

will do so... his car looks better in terms of condition.
wad i like abt the absorber leaking car is the TRD headlamp and TRD rear lamp...<< cover darker than normal altezza rear lamp

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
front headlamp better buy new from wing hin....i doubt the headlamp now on the car is in good condition although it's blackened out/smoke.

All these lights can be source and changed.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Bro,
Some good point brought up.
Eventhough it is Toyota and it is suppose to be durable and reliable , You cant discount the fact
these cars are close to 10 to 12 years old. Any machine of this age will need some form of repair. But having said that Altezza are quite tough compared to it competitors...

Keep aside 3-5K for repairs and you should be fine. Again this is cheap compared to repairing 10 yrs old
BMW or Merc.....

NelsonBoy

Jan 16, 2008
WWW.7AUDIO.BLOGSPOT.COM
like you said,
have to test more unit first... but so far, his is the best.
does not look like a 11year old car.

Apr 27, 2010
bro nelson just forget your option 2 & 3. Number 2 is not well kept. and has been previously repossesed by finance. Number 3 has had a major accident.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
nelsonboy,
get aidmob's car la..
car is well taken care of, history of car also known to
some taiko here, perhaps some of taiko can endorse a bit..

if i haven't get mine, i'd buy this!.

NelsonBoy

Jan 16, 2008
WWW.7AUDIO.BLOGSPOT.COM
how do you know ?
NO.2 repossses by finance ?
meaning kena tarik kereta ?

NO.3 belonged to jason wo...
accident before ? he told me that the car tukar gearbox b4. but i think gt 6 owner previously...
Dont think anybody would buy that car.

Shell Malaysia just now launched the latest addition to its high performance Shell V-Power fuels – Shell V-Power 97, which is designed to give motorists improved power and performance for any car they drive, at the regulated RON 97 pricing. The Shell V-Power family of fuels is the culmination of over 60 years of innovation and shared passion for performance with Ferrari in the...