4g93p Quad Throttle

buyunica

Dec 13, 2007
guys need ur advice bout dis kind of modd...i need 2 know either i can use standard ecu?? or hve 2 switch to piggyback or standalone to suit this mod...n im lookin for 4g92 cusco headers...thanxxx...im really dumb bout electronics...:)

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
u can't use back ur ecu if ur going for 4 throttle.remember,ur car uses maf
sensor to calculate incoming air not maf.u need standalone to convert ur
engine from maf to map.

fct

kluang,jb,spore
i saw my foreman done one 4g93 use 4 throttle using safc + ecu ori.
and now my friend's mivec is doing the jobs too but using black top one.
so should can be done but not as smooth as the single big throlle unless use the Better ecu to tune.

People always use toyota throttle to mod in as cheap.
If not wrong silver use maf
black use map

correct me if wrong

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
guys need ur advice bout dis kind of modd...i need 2 know either i can use standard ecu?? or hve 2 switch to piggyback or standalone to suit this mod...n im lookin for 4g92 cusco headers...thanxxx...im really dumb bout electronics...:)

If u have the heart to play 4 throttle, my advice is get a standalone management!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
u can run with standalone or without standalone also
condition is, if u run with stock ecu , u musttttt create a custom intake manifold and secure the 4 throthles and then run the air flow

mivec owners are diffrent, u run on MAP sensor n not MAF :P

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
sifoo jin...:adore: :adore: can teach me implement ecu tuning to my carburetor engine??...:adore: :adore:
just put the ECU on the floor, get a screw driver to tune ur card...easy job...ahahaha...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
u can run with standalone or without standalone also
condition is, if u run with stock ecu , u musttttt create a custom intake manifold and secure the 4 throthles and then run the air flow

mivec owners are diffrent, u run on MAP sensor n not MAF :P
why must create custom intake manifold??... so u can use MAP to give signal to ecu??...

just put the ECU on the floor, get a screw driver to tune ur card...easy job...ahahaha...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
sifoo :adore: :adore: :adore:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
why must create custom intake manifold??... so u can use MAP to give signal to ecu??...
no.what jin mean is that built a plenum over the 4 throttle so u can run
maf.like in the pic.
download6.jpg
while the outside look like this.
download.jpg

u got the idea when u look at ae111 engine.the 1 with 6 speed.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com

Below is my semi done project.

Anyone can help me find the Right side head lamp for kelisa ??? must be cheap cause i going to brake it in to two .....