2002 a33 with vq25dd issue - black smoke and sputtering on acceleration

Nov 17, 2012

Firstly, saying hi from Barbados

Secondly, my problem is that when I accelerate over 3500rpm I get a sputtering from the engine and the car gives hesitation and black smoke. I also find the cr is burning gas a lot. If driven normal it works fine but if I have to do a quick maneuver like overtake a car or move off quickly I get a hesitation followed by black smoke. Any suggestions?

Thirdly the car was parked in the garage for about 6 months but was started every 2 days.

Fourthly the engine light came on for a few minutes then went off

Please help howeve you can

Regards,

jamar

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Do u do any modification? Perhaps the fuel pump or AFM.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
I 'll put my ringgit on the air flow meter.

The go-kart circuit at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) was recently refurbished and has been relaunched together with a new operator in charge that will now co-manage the go-kart circuit with SIC.

Designed by renowned Formula One track designer Hermann Tilke, the man responsible for the layout of SIC’s main track as well as other tracks on the Formula One calendar, the go-kart track is 1.247km long...