1. TiO2 Coating

Anyone heard of TiO2 (Titanium Dioxide) coating? It's a sprayed on coating that supposedly helps get rid of bacteria, mildew, fungus VOC (volatile organic compound) & smell (durian, cigarette, musky) for an improved air quality. Met a supplier this morning about this product & was quite...
  2. Volkswagen Models - The correct choice

After researching for months on my next car, I have finally zoomed it down to Volkswagen between these 2 models: Option 1 - Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 Tsi (2011 / 2012) Option 2 - Golf GTi MK V Both are around the same price for a 2nd hand unit though MK V would be slightly cheaper depending...
  3. Queries about Audi A4 B7 & Golf GTi MK5

NAm considering switching to these 2 cars, sick & tired of searching high & low to mod my current ride. Also bcoz of unforeseen work requirement, would definitely need to swap my ride for something more elegant & presentable. Have read about both the cars mentioned but I'm still confused &...
  4. Need help / advice on my N16 Sentra

Having a few headaches here with my ride: Idling problem After cleaning TB A/C On - Idling at around 1000 rpm A/C Off - Idling between 800~900 rpm A month or more after cleaning TB A/C On - Idling at around 800~900 rpm (rpm goes up to 1000 when stuck in traffic crawl) A/C Off - Idling...
  5. Sentra N16 Central Locking Problem

Hi all sifus, Need help to solve the problem with my N16 central locking problem, it died just like that Recently (about 3 weeks back), had a new set of alarm installed (SPY Alarm). Today, all of sudden my central locking system failed to function (can't activate at all, brake lock, speed...
  6. M7 EMC on Nissan Sentra N16

Hi ZTH Bros, Need advice on the following queries: 1. Is it true that EMS control of ignation will cause coil to burn out in Nissan Sentra N16? 2. If so, how to go about it? 3. Had the following installed in my N16; open pod air filter, 4-2-1 with 1 3/4" piping, M7 EMC & voltage...
  7. Nissan Sunny 130Y ABA 4634

Dear members, Posting this on behalf of a colleague, her car got stolen at Paradesa Tropica, Sri Damansara last night (Thursday 22/12/2011) at around 10.00p.m. Details as follows: Nissan Sunny 130Y White colour (looks matte rather than gloss) Reg. No. ABA 4634 If anyone happens to...
  8. Car seems abandoned

Hi All, Any one here / friends who lost their car recently? Noticed that there is a Nissan Sentra (Original Gold color, 05 ~ 07 model) with reg. no. WMS 86xx seems abandoned in my condo, clamped by the management for the past 3 weeks. Do contact me for more details at [email protected]...
  9. O

Expert Advice Required

To all automotive expert bros in ZTH, Need your advice on this matter; intended to get a 2nd hand Ford Focus 2.0 RS & will need some expert opinion on the following: 1. Maintenance Cost - Vs. Proton / Jap / Other Continental cars 2. Parts availability - New / Used 3. Mods options /...

'(00): The SXE-10 Altezza cult is very much alive everywhere and what we have here is Abcastillo's involvement in a recent Spanish Altezza club track meet. Check out the abundance of track-ready tezzas...