1. catan

1.8L Mivec Conversion

oh... Ic.. Mivec piston +0.4mm gasket still can run with Ron97 fuel.... Some one had try 0.6mm with Ron95 still can ran.. just ned properly tune. Another options is octane booster.... Not bad... Lucas I had try...
  2. catan

1.8L Mivec Conversion

Static compression & Dynamic compression go Google it.... U will understand more... U still need a experience workshop, they know what they should do....
  3. catan

1.8L Mivec Conversion

gear box issue? static compression is by measurement... Uncompress volume and compressed volume.... Compression tester just to check the leak at chamber. Can using the 0.4mm gasket..... But need to using race fuel..
  4. catan

1.8L Mivec Conversion

The CJ Gen2 mivec gb had better gear ratio compare to CA Gen1 CJ4A 1 - 3.071 2 - 1.947 3 - 1.379 4 - 1.030 5 - 0.820 R - 3.363 FD - 4.625 Still not enough can go for ATS 5.1 final drive... But not mean u hav better gear ratio will win the race, u still need to consider the powerband of the...
  5. catan

1.8L Mivec Conversion

Both are almost same... Not much different..
  6. catan

1.8L Mivec Conversion

Stay with mivec gb..... if want it better go find the ATS 5.1 final drive.... :driver: u will regret if use 93P gb..... :banghead:
  7. catan

1.8L Mivec Conversion

No.... 4G13 gb is long ratio suit for top speed only.... Mivec alway loose to Vtec becos gear ratio still longer than vtec..... Vtec hav alot of advantage is 1~5 gear and final drive can get from aftermarket...... Just $$ only... :biggrin:
  8. catan

Mivec Club

Can u disclose the minimum compression ratio need for this cam?? 12:1 ?? But the 11mm lift just similar to the B16B type R stock cam only ..... :banghead:
  9. catan

TTA 2012 event schedule??

Ok, Thanks!!
  10. catan

TTA 2012 event schedule??

Hi Tom, Do I need to submit [Registration Form] if I just join the morning section track day only? How about the entry fee, pay on that day? Thanks.
  11. catan

Mivec Club

I also interested to see the VID, :biggrin: pls send it to my [email protected] ..... Thanks
  12. catan

Mivec Club

They are same...... ---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:09 PM ---------- I'm using the IK22, no problem at all.
  13. catan

Mivec Club

The plug cable is COP type less chance to have problem too.... As i know plug or cable ca cos rpm cut at high rpm...... U need to get a confirm good ECU to plug in and test, did u see any "check engine light" occur?
  14. catan

Mivec Club

All the stock mivec engine is cutoff at 8.2k ~ 8.5k...... 1)spark plug... 2)plug cable... 3)coolant temp too low... 4)ECU faulty ..... 5)RPM meter problem....
  15. catan

Mivec Club

u can use the t/body position sensor for GTI, it have 4wire type... one of the wire is similar function as our mivec t/b closed switch. More easiest or buy a N.Close type "limit switch" from the electrical shop, and mod it... Hav to DIY lo...... hahahah This wire just need short to ground...
  16. catan

Mivec Club

its feel like high cam inside ???? hahahaha it can be air leaking some where.... Or the t/body had switch call "throttle closed switch" not adjust properly ...... http://www.mivec.co.nz/forums/download/file.php?id=548 ---------- Post added at 10:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit -...
  17. catan

Mivec Club

Sometime change to "over lightweight" racing flywheel will decrease the "hp" but good in respond.... :biggrin:
  18. catan

Mivec Club

i think piggyback + campulley adjust with proper tuning.... can get 15xwhp above should be no problem.... :hmmmm::hmmmm: I'm not sure .... need u to find out and prove it .....:biggrin:
  19. catan

Mivec Club

I will join open track day twice a year.... the next is my 4th trip, will be fall on 24-Oct-10.. :driver: i'm using stock 93sohc block+mivec 81mm piston + ACL Duraglide bearing.... VAFC + SITC that enough for 92 or 93 mivec eady.... our ex-mivec club member used these two toys to tuned out...
  20. catan

Mivec Club

1880+46=1926cc

I'm so curious about my engine performance and really not satisfied..
Current using 4g91 DOHC and the performance for pickup very worse than previous proton engine.. Fuel consumption oso not so good..
If im using the original 4g91 manual gearbox its quite lost of power..

Now I'm using...