1. Used Number (Different Owner) to New Car (Me)

I plan 2 get a new car soon. I've also identified a used number plate that I want 2 register onto my new car. The situation is d used number is on a bike n the owner is only willing 2 sell me d number but not d bike. I thought of registering a new number 4 d bike, but does that free up the...
  2. High Fuel Consumtion After Using COSWAY Fuel Saver

Hi guys, My car's fuel consumption has gotten worse after using a product from COSWAY - AutoMax NanoTech Fuel Enhancer (NFE). Previously getting about 10km/L. After using it ONCE with 1 Full Tank, consumption straight increase to about 7km/L Stopped using d product immediately. I thought...
  3. Mercedes Benz W202 C230K Manual

Mercedes Benz C230 Kompressor Manual Transmission Year 1996 Full Leather Seats Very Low Mileage 154k kms Hardly used for the past 3 years (<20k kms) Original Staggered AMG 17 inches Pirelli P Zeros & Michelin PP2 New Battery New Lower Arm & Ball Joints Wiring Harness, Throttle Body...
  4. WTS Proton Putra 97

Original Blue, Auto, 97, Mileage 188K, 16in Rims, Radiostar 2-way Alarm, Crystal Smoked Headlamp, Service History, Very Good Condition $27,500 Pls Contact 017-2860333
  5. A

Windscreen Repair

hi guys, i've seen windscreen repair services ads in motortrader by a dr.cermin or sumthing liddat.say can repair all kinds or cracking/bulls eye.i think d price abt $1++ for each repair. how good is this technology? does it really work? how long will it last? any side effects? i got...
  6. A

Student AP

hi guys, need some help here.... how 2 go about importing a car with student AP from England... how early must i buy d car b4 i come back 2 malaysia?or can buy just b4 i return? costs that i hv 2 look into on top of d car price...shippin,taxes etc... any additional rules/tips will b great...
  7. lighter rims..worth it?

hi guys! if a rim is lighter by 5kgs each,will it make a big difference in acceleration? (about 20kgs overall) does it give better pick-up like compared to changing air filter/exhaust/spark plug etc? or d difference more khau?hehe tq
  8. FOR SALE!!! Gti Front Bumper

Used GTi Front Bumper For Sale (Fibre) $80nego Not painted. Call 012-2717482 for quick deal
  9. Wira SE - Putra SPRINGS

can anyone tell me if Wira SE springs can be used on a Putra? plug n play or must modify a bit... thanks
  10. lookin for wira/satria/putra bonet

anybody that changed 2 mivec/evo bonet pls sell me ur original proton bonet. dun wan with rust 1 la. if possible dark blue colour. pm me if got thanks
  11. A

16inch Rubbing Problem

hi there!! izit normal for ur rims (inner part) 2 slightly brush against d rear lower arm? i just changed to 16in n i can c its slightly rubbing against my rear lower arm.both sides.my car is not lowered. new monroe reflex absorbers n stock springs. any of u had this problem b4? how u...
  12. civic conversion

since almost everyone here on zth play fast2 cars, dunno if got anyone who can help me out... :frown: anyway,i hv a fren who is plannin 2 do an engine conversion on his 1976 2 drs Honda Civic (1st Gen). his current engine (1.2cc) is consuming a lot of engine oil n his average fuel...
  13. A

Crystal vs OEM

i'm planning to change my headlamps.one side rosak already. shld i stick with OEM originals or go for crystal type? besides looking good,wht other benefits does crystal headlamp offer?i'm worried if i use crystal headlamps,it would affect my bulb's brightness.i'm using OEM's now. anyone...
  14. A

road tax and insurance problem

hi evryone! i just bought a 2nd hand car in june 2005 so my insurance also started in june 2005.but my road tax expires in september 2005.this means got 3 mths gap. how can i make both my road tax n insurance expire at the same time? who do i inform? can anyone pls guide me thru d steps...
  15. hide rsm

i hv an idea on how to hide my rsm meter but i dunno what shop can do it for me.i planning on using the desktop cd-rom concept. will mount d rsm on a tray.so when press a button d tray will move in/out.mayb can mount it above my glove compartment. anyone know where can get this kinda service...
  16. Glare Glassplexin

hello everyone! read about GLARE, a polishing shop (sunway area) from an old issue of Hypertune mag.seems the service is quite good.somemore got 18mths gloss warranty.really? and also some glassplexin stuff. read that it cost about 500+ for a ford lynx rs (2yrs ago i think) wonder how...
  17. frameless window like skyline

hi evryone! hv an idea wanna try out on my car :D i'm thinkin of having frameless windows. d kind used in mazda lantis,skyline n impreza (i think) can it b done?anyone done it b4? can use back existing door? any probs later? i takut after water leaking in le. but it sure looks damn...
  18. A

Help!! Terpump Unleaded Fuel!!!

dammit my gf go n pump 'regular' at mobil just now. :mad: full tank somemore!! :mad: no wonder she say only $45 full tank :mad: so all sifu how ah? how will it effect my car? what can i do to minimize d effects? what shld i do now? my car is fuel injection
  19. Help!! Terpump Unleaded Fuel!!!

dammit my gf go n pump 'regular' at mobil just now. :mad: full tank somemore!! :mad: no wonder she say only $45 full tank :mad: so all sifu how ah? how will it effect my car?what will happen? what can i do to minimize d effects? what shld i do now? my car is fuel injection
  20. Apexi RSM mods

i am thinking of buying an Apexi RSM.since it measures the engine rpm n the car's speed, can i do away with the existing analogue speedometer an tachometer currently in my car?i just wanna leave my meter panel fully black (empty) except for the fuel n temperature gauge.(maybe later i'll get...

Do anyone know where can I get a used catalytic converter.... I drive a Corolla SEG AE111 1999 model.....have sourced around but find it difficult to get one. Mine was damaged ...... intend to replace it.